WOYWW 180

Another day when all the followers of the lovely Julia at Stamping Ground share their desks, tables, floors  and other crafting places.

Mine today is the dining room table where I was crafting yesterday afternoon and will probably not be crafting today or even eating today as I have been invited out to dine with my YS and his family. This will also mean I get to see Daisy and Barnaby this week.

WOYWW 180 – 14th Nov 2012.

The table is also strewn with felt and a cushion cover I am going to ‘christmas up’ for a certain person in the family.  I have rather old cheap christmas cushions bought, I think, off a market stall many years ago which were greatly admired last year so I am going to see what I can do to recreate the same for a present this year.  It will keep me out of mischief for a day or two!!   The list is some things I took to WI for the trading table last night  and I’m not sure why the nail file is there.   The little tiny stamp is my ‘tag’ for the back of my cards along with my signature ‘Handcrafted by Tricia’.   I also use it on other items which I make.

Well this is all for now, the roofer has just come to tell me that he needs to replace the batons under the tiles on the hip end of my roof and not just the ridge tiles so that is more expense I could do with out.  My next door neighbour has just been up at his end to see what the damage is and says they definitely need replacing.  Don’t suppose we can complain really as the house is getting on for 100 years old and has probably never had any of these things replaced before, just a pity it should have to be while the house is in my care!!!  Oh well such is life.

Have a good day all and if I don’t get to visit today I will get there over the next day or so.  I usually visit all who visit me and every 5 up and down from my number.  Would love to visit everyone but would  just never get anything else done!

Happy Crafting.

Tricia

This entry was posted in Cards, Sewing, WOYWW. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WOYWW 180

  1. Wipso says:

    Good luck with your Christmas cushions Tricia and I really hope all goes well with the roof work.
    Hugs,
    A x #74

  2. Sue says:

    Looking forward to seeing what you come up with for those cushions. Good luck with the roof. Happy Wednesday. :o)
    Sue x (MiniOwner@85)

  3. butterfly says:

    All looks very busy… hope the roof stuff goes smoothly at least. Happy WOYWW!
    Alison x
    #4

  4. twiglet says:

    Cushions sound like fun! Hope we see the finished ones. Shame about the repairs – always some extra expense crops up when you least need it! Just had a tiny bump on my car repaired – could have bought a new car for the same price when I was a kid!!!!! x Jo

  5. trisha too says:

    Oh bother about the roof, bleah–we had ours completely replaced this summer, but at least the insurance covered it. You’ll show the cushions when they’re finished?

    Thank you for stopping by to see my finished project, I really appreciate it!
    🙂

  6. Shoshi says:

    Nice busy desk, Tricia. Thanks for your visit – zentangles look a lot more complicated than they are, because you build up the patterns “one stroke at a time” as it says on the Zentangle website. Really addictive to do, and relaxing too! Glad you like my art journal page too. It was lovely to do.

    Sorry to hear you’ve got the added expense of having your roof repaired, especially at this time of year which tends to get a bit expensive.

    Happy belated WOYWW,
    Shoshi #20

  7. JO PRITCHARD says:

    Thanks for your visit Tricia and your nice comment. Shame about the roof, all that dosh could have gone on crafty stuff!
    Jo x

  8. RosA says:

    Hi, thanks for visiting and for your kind comments. Cushions are a great idea. Hope they turn out well. Wow, fancy living in a house 100 years old! Hope the repairs aren’t too traumatic.
    Happy late WOYWW!

  9. RosC says:

    Hi Tricia,
    Sunday gives me a little time to get around WOYWW people. I agree with you that it’s quite time consuming and I can’t possibly get to everyone.
    All our desks seem to be on the Christmas theme at the moment! I do like the idea of your tiny signature stamp and would like to get one for myself.
    All the best,
    Ros #94

  10. shazinoz12 says:

    Hullo there Tricia and loving your crafty business there – sorry to hear about extra expense makes it hard this time of year.. Thanks so much for popping over and thanks for sharing ~ happy WOYWW! Shaz in Oz. x #10

  11. deeyll says:

    I love the closeup picture…its almost like you just gave us this tantalizing *little* peek into your crafting world! Thanks for stopping by my blog already and leaving me a comment…sorry I’m so late returning the visit. Julia’s time warp got me! lol 🙂 Deeyll

  12. busy busy! I loved the sweater yopu mande your “grandaughter” lovely! Happy WOYWW! Lindsay #119

Leave a comment