A productive day with chocolate!

I have promised to help out at the Village Autumn Fair tomorrow and was offered either the gift stall or helping with the teas.  No contest really as I hate catering of any sort and especially teas.  I like my tea black and very ‘thin’ if you know what I mean.  I’m a dip it in and take it out type of gal where tea is concerned so hence the aversion to making copious quantities of it.  Anyway I digress.  I spent yesterday covering chocolate bars and Elizabeth Shaw chocs in a bid to at least have something on the gift stall.  I’m hoping that the lady who asked me to help will have a goodly supply of things to sell as gifts.  If not then we won’t be making much on that stall!!

Father Christmas , Reindeer, Trees and Snowman lend themselves fairly easily to covering little bars of chocolate

Christmas Favours 2012

and I was quite pleased with my little robins which I fashioned for the slightly more adult version.  The packs of 6 bars have been on offer at different times in the supermarkets so I usually stock up on the when I see them.  ( They are good for when I’m needing a chocolate fix too.)   Elizabeth Shaw chocolates are the same and often appear as BOGOF and this year they also had an Amaretto variety which is scrummy – well you have to do a test don’t you!  Sorry the light has bounced off the cellophane bags but there didn’t seem to be any way I could stop that .  I have to say these ideas aren’t mine.  I saw them on the lovely Lisa’s blog at least two years ago and adapted them .   I can’t seem to find the actual items on her blog but there is a link to her blog which has lots of interesting things on there.  She is a very talented lady and I don’t want to think that I am using her talents in a bad way.

Well that is me done.  Off to have some home-made soup and then off to town to see the chiropodist.  Oh what an exciting life I lead.

Enjoy your weekend and keep crafting.

Tricia

This entry was posted in craft fair items and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A productive day with chocolate!

  1. Wipso says:

    Hi Tricia. I love what you’ve done with the chocolate bars and really hope you sell loads at the crafts sale.
    Hugs,
    A x

Leave a Reply

