Long time , no write!!

I can’t believe it is nearly 2 months since I last blogged.  Where does the time go?  – answer s on a post card please!

So what has been happening.  I have just come back , well a week ago – from 4 days in Reykjavik which was a wonderful experience.  I went with 3 friends and we had a great time exploring this very intimate city.  We didn’t unfortunately see the Northern Lights but never the less had an enjoyable time visiting some of the other natural phenomenon that the island has to offer.  It was rather strange to leave Heathrow when it was blanketed in snow to land in Keflavik where there was none to be seen!!  The climate did oblige before we left with 4 or 5 inches so we weren’t totally disappointed.  Glad I don’t have to drive over there though as the city is very hilly!   Am now busy scrapping some of the many photos I took so I may get around to pasting some on here in the next few days.

Mean while here for those who are interested is the Christmas cushion cover I made for my in-laws.ImageIt was well received and I am contemplating making another one for myself to replace the very tatty original one.

Have decided that maybe short posts are the way to go so I will get back to the scrap-booking and maybe see you all again sooner rather than later.

Happy Crafting

Tricia x

This entry was posted in Days out, Photography, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Long time , no write!!

  1. Annie says:

    Hi Tricia,
    So lovely to see you blogging. It sounds like you had a lovely time away. Look forward to seeing some pics of your hols soon 🙂
    Hugs,
    A x

Leave a Reply

