A present and WOYWW

Yesterday was my ‘honorary ‘ granddaughters birthday and I had knitted her a cardigan using Sirdar Smiley Stripes yarn.

D’s birthday cardigan – 2012

So this was what was on my desk yesterday morning.  Well OK it was on the dining table but there is nothing going on today on either desk. There is another scarf on the needles will I will show next week or maybe before, but that is not on view any where as it is tidily in a bag.

Only a quick post as off out to lunch – again.  Was out for lunch yesterday and had dinner with the birthday girl.   Lasagne, salad, garlic bread and jelly, custard and ‘sprinkles’.   quite sophisticated for a 6-year-old.  Mummy even put a candle in the jelly which made us giggle as it was wobbling in the dish!    There had been an ‘ official’ party at the weekend so no cake!

Hope you all have a good look at others desks and I will be back later to have a look around.  Amazes me how even just doing the every 5th up and down from me I often end up at the same desks.  It’s as if everyone joins in the same order every week.

Happy Crafting

Tricia

This entry was posted in Days out, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A present and WOYWW

  1. Neil Walker says:

    Morning, thanks for letting me peek into your creative world this morning.
    Neil#34

  2. butterfly says:

    Wow – beautiful cardigan… I’ve no doubt it will be much-loved and much-worn! I notice the same thing when I’m visiting the ones that end in the same number as mine – so often seems to be the same people… Happy WOYWW!
    Alison x

  3. butterfly says:

    Oops, and I’m at #63!
    Alison x

  4. Wipso says:

    Love the cardigan as I’m sure the birthday girl did too 🙂
    Hugs,
    A x #48

  5. scrappymo! says:

    Wow, you did fabulous job on this cardigan. Bet she loved it!

  6. judie lovell says:

    Oh thats gorjuss, she will love that, thanks for the snoop

    hugs
    judie NO-70 xx
    http://www.crafty-emblies.org

  7. Silvia says:

    Love the Cardy. Can I be your honorary granddaughter as well:)

  8. Kate Perry says:

    I love the way that stripey wool knits up. It’s a lovely cardigan. I hope she was pleased with it.
    Kate x #54

  9. VonnyK says:

    Beautiful cardigan, I’m sure birthday girl loved it and had a great time celebrating her birthday. Have a great week.
    Von #44

  10. Julia dunnit says:

    Cute Carey, bet that was well received! Lovely lunch, jelly and sprinkles…. Can’t beat that, huh!

  11. Becky says:

    What a gorgeous cardigan, I’m sure she loved it! You have me giggling about the candle too 🙂

  12. shazinoz12 says:

    Hullo there Tricia a wobbling jelly candle that had me giggling too and love the pretty candy stripey “cardy” am sure she was delighted too! Many thanks for popping over and for sharing ~ Happy WOYWW! Shaz in Oz.x #1

  13. how wonderful to have a gift you made yourself! the giggling candle must have been so funny!

Leave a Reply

