Another WOYWW

Another Wednesday sees us joining in with our esteemed leader Julia here at Stamping Ground as we hop along to see where and what other people craft.

WOYWW 28 Nov 2012

My table this week is piled high with christmas card toppers waiting to be finished and a journal I am prepping to join in again with Shimmelles ‘Journal Your Christmas’.  I have to say that my journal for last year is still unfinished.  There is lots of writing and bits ready but I never really had the time or the heart to finish it .   I’m determined to do it this year though which is why I decided I would prep the basic pages before hand.  I’m not sure whether I will regret doing it this way as the papers may not be right for the prompt contents but at least I won’t have to scrabble around for basic bits.  I’m not sure if Morti is able to see I have taken on board her suggestion of ‘grounding’ my Nativity and it did make them more acceptable so I feel able to send off the ones already completed.  I have quite a few of this little design to finish off so that is my project for today when I have finished the portion of clearing out of junk which I have set myself.

Woolcraft Ribbon yarn from Wibbling Wools.

My other picture today is a lovely scarf I have knitted, yes knitted.  It is beautiful yarn but not cheap but I am afraid I couldn’t resist buying a couple of packs for a few christmas presents.   Quick and effective to knit up and handcrafted so always a bonus.

Hope you enjoyed you look around my desk.  Leave a comment and I will get back to you at some stage.  I usually get to every 5 up and down from me but it often takes a day or two to do even that so I greatly admire all those who manage to visit everyone.

Happy Crafting and hope the weather is good where you are and that if it isn’t then you are keeping warm and dry.

Tricia

This entry was posted in Cards, Knitting, WOYWW. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Another WOYWW

  1. Wipso says:

    Wow your scarf looks gorgeous Tricia. Such a pretty colour too.
    Hugs,
    A x #42
    ps I’m hoping you will ‘like’ us and share us with your friends. [check out my blog for more info]

  2. butterfly says:

    What a production line of cards – great work… and your scarf is so stunning! Happy WOYWW!
    Alison x
    #80

  3. I love your scarf and that’s an impressive and varied stack of card fronts all ready to go. I’m not in Shimelle’s class this year (although I was tempted), but I can sympathize with finding the balancing point of doing enough ahead that you don’t get behind, while still leaving yourself room for flexibility. Thanks for the visit and hope you have a great week. ~ Laura #93

  4. twiglet says:

    Beautiful little scarf – lovely colour. Thanks for “liking” us. x Jo

  5. Di says:

    Fab card fronts – what really took my breath away is the ribbon yarn and your lovely scarf. I’ve used ribbon yarn before but the ones you showed are so different.

    Belated Happy WOYWW and hugs, Di xx

  6. happy WOYWW!
    i’m trying out the method of visiting blogs with the same ending number as mine so here i am! you’ve been busy! and your scarf looks lovely.
    thank you for sharing!
    hugs,#13
    peggy aplSEEDS

  7. Angie says:

    Happy Saturday lol, I know I’m late, I got so distracted by all the Christmas pretties that I forgot what I was going to do this week! Love the paper pile, love paper actually 🙂 Need to get to work on my December Daily too! Thanks for the visit!
    Angie #88

Leave a Reply

