WOYWW and some answers

First of all thank you to all who visited me last week and a few answers to questions:   a) The desk is from Storage 4 Crafts and I do like it.  Lots of space to work on  – when I use it,  (b) – My bedroom is very big and goes from front to back of the house and as I’m on my own now there is not an issue with using the space.  I still have an alcove the other side which is almost ample for my needs, (c) – the unit with the ink pads was originally made for files 40 years ago and I repainted it recently and repurposed it.  It was more a happy accident that they fitted  than anything else.

So what is on my desk today.   Pretty much what was there last week.  I have finished  the cushion and was trying to organise the punches which reside in two places – one drawer and one bag which is not visible.

WOYWW 31 Oct 2012

The idea was to keep a record of what I have but I haven’t decided where they are going to be kept yet. This picture is taken from a slightly different angle so you can see more of the other corner of the desk.  I’m still moving stuff downstairs to do on occasion and there is a pile of acetate bits waiting cutting up for re-use later on.  Not sure what to make yet but sure something will come to mind.

If you don’t know what WOYWW is about, join in with this little community here  and hop around desks of the world as you like.  Julie is the Queen of WOYWW, she will make you smile .

I will be back later with a picture of my new grandson and a scarf I have made but Julie likes us to keep the post short for WOYWW.

Happy crafting.

This entry was posted in WOYWW. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to WOYWW and some answers

  1. Wipso says:

    I’m sat reading my WOYWW blogs on my sick bed this week but have my mask on so you don’t catch anything. I’m enjoying reading what everyone is up to this week [it’s better than reading magazines 🙂 ]. I’m leaving a copied comment so you know I’ve called by because my hands are too weak and shaky to keep typing out my comments this week.
    Big hugs,
    A x #93

  2. kay says:

    well your storage looks good,happy crafting and thanks for visiting me 🙂
    have a fab woyww
    kay #72

  3. Tamika says:

    Thanks for giving the deets on your desk!

  4. I’ve been Ikea-ing for all my new storage/workroom stuff, but I still have some in my room I shall repurpose.Have a great week, Hugs, Shaz #86

  5. Katie says:

    I love your space! How lucky to have such a big bedroom, that is awesome!

    Happy Halloween and WOYWW!
    Katie #114

  6. Angie ...aka Shozzy says:

    Lists can be a good idea …I’ve tried in the past ….even in note books …but I misplace them …must be an age thing lol Thanks for droping by earlier …I am a bit disorganized today. xx#101

  7. Cindy says:

    Busy desk! Thanks for sharing and for popping by to see me. The Macmillan thing was hard work but worth it! Best wishes, Cindy #66

  8. Tammy says:

    Lot’s of fun, crafty and creative things going on. Thanks for stopping by my desk! Happy WOYWW! Tammy #106

  9. Buttons says:

    Looks like you are keeping busy hun! Thanks for visiting. Happy WOYWW, hugs Buttons #81

  10. VonnyK says:

    Love your space. You are lucky having such a big bedroom, hmm, I have more room in my bedroom. I could spread out in there, but my hubby might not be too happy. Oh well, I will stick to my little room (for now).
    Have a great week.
    Von #36

  11. Third time I am trying to comment – WordPress and me are always falling out of sorts.
    First of all congratulations on the new grandchild, you must be as proud as punch.
    Secondly, love those pots you have on your desk, I love containers and have zillions (counting my kitchen etc)
    Hugs, Neet x 23 (and thanks for your visit)

  12. ukmaryanne says:

    Loving your desk. Oh how I miss out big bedroom back in the USA – ours here is tiny, but I DO have a craft room, so I guess it’s a fair tradeoff 🙂

    Happy WOYWW a day late.

    MA (2)

  13. Very sorry to read down and find you’re now on your own Tricia, but I hope you lovely new grandson brings you much happiness. Great desk, weather has been so dark here too, hard to get motivated for anything to be honest. The Lakes is beautiful, definitely worth a visit one day.

    Hugs
    Brenda 1

  14. Great large desk! I love how the storage with the ink pads was once a file holder. Now that you’ve said that I can totally see it. Good luck with the punch storage. I have punches everywhere and that isn’t too efficient. I like the idea of a record of what you have. That seems like a lot of work though. Kudos to you if you go through with it.

  15. Your desk is great. i bought the triple storage drawers last year from storage4crafts. I still haven’t labelled all the drawers;-)
    Your grandson is gorgeous. I had a peek at the photo first.
    Thanks for visiting.

    Carol

  16. Hope you can visit Ally PAlly next year. I had to wait two years, but when I was there it was really fantastic. Your desk looks very interesting with all these papers. Looks like you just start or just end with a project. Thanks for visiting my blog. Bye, Franka

Leave a Reply

