A return to WOYWW

I haven’t participated in WOYWW for a long time but have been a lurker on a few of my favourite desks and Julies of course over that time.  Reading peoples blogs with their triumphs and difficulties has helped to keep me sane over the last few months or so.  My work desk arrangement has changed a lot since I was last here and I no longer have the lovely south-facing window I had before.  The desk is now a corner of my bedroom and I usually gather my supplies and work on the dining room table.  This is not the best arrangement as I end up going up and down the stairs as work evolves.  Sounds familiar – yeah?!

Here is my desk this morning, had to swing the curtain up over the pole to even get any light as it is so dull here today.

WOYWW 24 Oct 2012

The pink nighty draped on the cushion is destined to be converted today to go on my bed.  The Elizabeth Shaw chocolates are also on the cards for revamping into favours – they were two for one in Sainsburys this week.  There are some other boxes which I’m thinking of altering or pulling apart for patterns, and there is the big WOYWW ‘W’ which I altered for the 100th WOYWW PIF I think and then liked it so much I couldn’t give it away and so did something else!!   In the move from one room to the other I seem to have lost the two lovely items I have received from other Woyww-ers so I must look them out at sometime.  They will be lurking somewhere in my mountain of stash I ‘m sure.

hopefully not too long a post.  Join Julie here for a look at what lots of people are doing in the world of WOYWW.    Off to get the machine out and then will be back later to look at some of your desks.

Happy Crafting

Tricia

This entry was posted in Sewing, WOYWW. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to A return to WOYWW

  1. Wipso says:

    Wahooooo! Welcome back. It’s so good to see you joining in again. Hmm Elizabeth Shaw chocolates….Think I would eat them before they would used.
    Hugs,
    A x #68

  2. Inkypinkycraft says:

    Have a un and creative week, happy woyww trace x 46

  3. Glenda says:

    Lovely space…looks like you are being very creative. Have a great week!
    Glenda 100

  4. ukmaryanne says:

    Another WordPress-er!
    Nice to see you have rejoined WOYWW – but really, that is the madness, for sure. I think few would accuse of of being sane 🙂

    Happy Wednesday!
    Mary Anne (15)

  5. thefrugalcrafter says:

    You have some wondertful storage ideas! I could sit at that desk and creat all day! Happy WOYWW Lindsay #110

  6. butterfly says:

    Certainly seems to be a dim, dull day most places, though there’s a little sun breaking through just now for me… Lots of lovely plans afoot on your desk!
    Alison x
    #35

  7. Carol N says:

    Happy WOYWW! Thanks for visiting my space. Yours looks inviting! And with chocolate, a must! Carol N #30

  8. Krisha says:

    You space looks so inviting.
    Krisha #40

  9. Ann B says:

    Love the big ‘W’, very clever. Are those shallow drawers any good, I always thoguht about buying some but the units are a bit on the dear side.
    Glad to see you back on WOYWW.

    Ann B
    #70
    Thanks for visiting earlier, just catching up while Mr B is out with the dog.

    • triciafojut says:

      Have to say they could be if you take the time to label which as you see I haven’t. Great for sorting things into though. Glad I bought them with some of my redundancy money. Probably wouldn’t have done otherwise.

  10. kay says:

    thanks for the heads up re the chocolate
    have a super woyww
    kay #57

  11. Love your organised space. Chris#150

  12. Angie says:

    Thanks for the visit! I love the drawers in your space, it’s pretty awesome! I’m glad to see you back with the WOYWW crowd 🙂
    Angie #114

  13. VonnyK says:

    Very creative desk, but the chocs wouldn’t go very far on my desk. They would be in my tummy in a millisecond 🙂
    Have a great week.
    Von #45

  14. Amy E. says:

    Welcome back to WOYWW!! I had to leave for a couple of months a while back, and couldn’t believe how much I missed it!!

    I LOVE all the storage on your desk! Even though I’m sure it’s frustrating to have to move everything out to the other room to craft, your space is actually really great!!

    Amy E. #1
    scrapthissavethat.blogspot.com

  15. Karen says:

    Welcome back to WOYWW!!! Love your crafting space – no matter how much or how little, us crafters will always find a space to make things! Thanks for admiting my paper flowers, and yes, they are easy to do, well easier than I thought they would be. Once you get the hang of it you’ll be making a production line! Karen T 140 x

  16. Sandy dallas says:

    Hi, thanks for visiting my site and the lovely comments. Love the shawl and rose top. Sandy Dallas

  17. Tricia,
    Chocolates, fromage (or is the container empty and awaiting a new purpose?), and Chanel No. 5 — you win the most sophisticated desk accouterments of the week. 🙂 All you need is for some WOYWWers to show up with some crackers for the cheese and a party could be had! Yes, yes, I do see that the chocolates are for giving away. *grin* Thanks for popping over to my blog already. A Smash book is a great idea for capturing all the little bits and pieces! Happy WOYWW from Laura #155

  18. Your workspace is very inviting. AND so organised. I could happily craft there myself. Is the desk from storage4 crafts. I have a triple set of drawers from them.
    Happy WOYWW
    Carol

  19. Monica smith says:

    Lots of plans for some interesting altered items.

  20. deeyll says:

    Looks like you have some fabulous storage options! But stuck in the corner of your bedroom? That sounds a little cramped! Hope its not too bad. 🙂 Labels, as you mentioned earlier, probably would put the icing on the cake of those shallow drawers…
    Glad you’re back with us and thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving me a sweet comment!
    Deeyll #160

  21. Bernice says:

    Welcome back to WOYWW! I know what would happen to those chocolates if they were on MY desk!

  22. RosC says:

    Hi Tricia,
    Thanks for your lovely comment. I would be missing the full daylight too, not to mention some sort of view to change focus whilst working at the desk. My view isn’t brilliant but it’s important. Enjoyed looking around your desk (chocs and all) – I like the storage unit with tall shelves to fit ink pads.
    Smiles,
    Ros. #165

  23. Julia says:

    Nice to see you Tricia, and the big W! It’s been dull and grey here all week too, you aren’t alone in flipping the curtains! I have a few of those narrow drawers in my collection storage…they have turned into a draw per ‘thing’, one is full of just large brads…I blame them entirely for my going over the top with certain embellishments!!

Leave a Reply

