Hello,again,

So where have I been for the last two months.  Here and there. Doing this and that.  Reading and lurking at the blogs I follow and occasionally commenting.  I admire so many of you for posting on such a regular basis.  I am finding that really hard to do but I think I probably set my self too high a bench mark in the first place and therefore tired easily.

Life has been busy and is set to get busier as the new grandchild is due 5 weeks today.  Shawl is not finished so am crazily knitting to get the result I want and telling DIL2B that she can’t have the baby early!!!   It has not been an easy pregnancy so she is hoping it will be early!   My mojo is still a bit up and down so I have good days when I feel like crafting and /or knitting and days when I just want to chill out and do nothing.  It is getting better though and I feel a bit more motivated as the days go on.

Shimelle Laine held her Learn Something New Every Day class again this September and I decided to have a go.  I have written up all the prompts but am only up to-day 14 in my book so a bit behind.  It has given me a bit of focus and helped me to realise that there is something to take from everyday even if you can’t always see it at the time.  Hopefully I will be able to post a page or two later on.

My eldest son finally found himself a place to rent and although I am glad for him as we both needed the space I do miss the company and the conversation albeit minimal sometimes.   Both my sons live about 15 to 20 minutes away so I know they are there close by if I get in a pickle or need help.  I have good neighbours though and am building up a short list of reliable tradesmen.  Although general handymen are hard to find.

Another dull and dismal day here again but fortunately we haven’t had all the terrific rain and floods which some of you have had. So here is a lovely picture of cosmos taken just over a month ago when I went on a visit to some gardens in a local village.

Image

So I will away again and hopefully not be so long in posting next time.  Happy crafting to you all and keep smiling.
Tricia

This entry was posted in Days out, Flowers, Knitting, Uncategorized, Workshops. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello,again,

  1. Wipso says:

    Hi Tricia. It’s good to hear from you. Exciting times ahead with the new Grandchild expected and it sounds like you are knitting in every spare minute to get the shawl finished in time. I think the craft one day and not the next is something to do with the weather and time of year cos I’ve not been able to focus on my knitting for ages…arthritis doesn’t much like all this damp weather!
    I shall be waiting to hear when the latest arrival puts in an appearance….hope all goes well for them.
    Big hugs,
    Annie x

Leave a Reply

