Finally finished….

…. the rose jumper I started last year, well to be truthful I finished it about 3 weeks ago for my birthday.    I took a photo and forgot to post so as it is a dismal miserable day – again –  I’m playing in between doing jobs which are boring but necessary!Rose jumper.   This is different to the pattern which is from a pattern book called ‘NOUVEAU’.  The style is called ‘Sabine’.   Admittedly I didn’t do it in the yarn specified but I was assured by my stockist that the yarn I did use was the same.  I bought 10 balls but it became obvious that maybe the yarn wasn’t the same.  It was a Louisa Harding wool called ‘IANTHE’ colour 12.   I’d read somewhere on the web that the pattern knitted up a bit neat, so being a lady of a certain age I decided that the next size up would be best.  I have shortened the sleeves and I think if I was to knit in the future I might just do the back without the ‘v’ as I find the style a bit revealing for my taste.  I love the jumper though and had lots of compliments when I wear it so that is always a bonus.  Very easy to do as the pattern is a simple one and only one repeat.

Well off to do another of the boring Monday jobs.

Enjoy your day and keep smiling as well as crafting.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Finally finished….

  1. Wipso says:

    What a gorgeous cheery colour Tricia. I’m certain you get lots of compliments when wearing it.
    Hugs,
    A x

  2. It is beautiful Tricia!! What a stunning colour and a really lovely design. I hope you are keeping well. I don’t go on the Docraft forum anymore really so have lost track with a lot of what’s going on. xx

  3. twiglet says:

    Just popped over to say thanks for visiting my blog and having a go at guessing the number in my scarf rainbow. Your jumper is really gorgeous – clever you. x Jo

Leave a Reply

