Elephants and fish and chip babies.

A bit of a title that but browsing the internet recently I came across a blog which was talking about knitting for these poor babies who are born with nothing and go home in paper.  Dawny P gave a pattern to knit a little jumper and a hat and I thought that this might be a project which my craft group could participate in.   They were enthusiastic and here is my first attempt at a jumper and hat.   1st fish and chip jumper and hat.The little hat is actually a bit greener than the picture shows – think it must be on account of the ‘beautiful’ light we are having at the moment here in Suffolk, (yes people, it is raining again!!!!).   Pop over to Dawny’s blog here and you will find both the details and the patterns for these simple little items.  Break out your colourful, bright bits of wool and see what you can come up with.

PLEASE DO NOT KNIT ANY MORE OF THESE LITTLE VESTS, APPARENTLY THE PEOPLE WHO USED TO DISTRIBUTE THESE HAVE NO MORE NEED FOR THEM AS THE HEALTH PROGRAMME TO CONTERACT AIDS HAS BEEN SO SUCCESSFUL THAT THE BABIES ARE GROWING UP BETTER AND THEREFORE NEED BIGGER CLOTHES.  GO HERE FOR MORE INFO OR VISIT THEIR FACEBOOK PAGE.

Last week my friend asked me if I had a card for a special little girl who was coming up to being one.  She needed it for the next day and as I had only one card which was remotely suitable I got up mega early and crafted two more cards for her to choose from.  This is the one she choose though she did also take the original one as well as she had another little girl to send one to in the near future.   Craftwork cards came to my rescue again with the cute  elephant card for 1yr old elephants and it was so easy to do.  All the elements except the butterfly are from Craftwork cards although they are from different collections.  I tend to keep my Craftwork card separate from the rest of my stash as I know they will always enable me to make a quick card when necessary.   Which ever collection you buy the elements will nearly always match another collection so it is very easy to mix and match.

Hope you like the card and the jumper today and that you are managing to get lots of crafting done during this awful ‘spring’ weather we are having.

Sorry the elephant card is showing sideways if you click on it – not sure why!!

Happy Crafting for now and Take Care

xxx Tricia xxx

This entry was posted in Cards, Craft Group, Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Elephants and fish and chip babies.

  1. Wipso says:

    I love that cute little elephant on your card and your knitties are a really fab bright colour.
    Hugs,
    A x

  2. anne says:

    GREAT TO CATCH UP, will keep my eye on your blog my one is lollpop.cardsblogspot.com

Leave a Reply

