At last I can tell.

So after teasing you all on my last post my DIL2B has finally posted publicly that she is pregnant, which means I ‘m going to be a Grandma.  I am so excited and have promised to knit a shawl for the baby so need to get my needles clicking.  S has picked out a fairly simple design which is a blackberry stitch middle with a basic simple sides and edges so hopefully I will get it finished before Nov 5th which is the due date.  I have a few other patterns to knit up when I get bored with blackberry stitch  so watch this space as things progress.

A bit of a busy week here in the confetti household what with everything which is going on.  Went walking with the WI Federation yesterday with friends from our WI.  Thought it might be very muddy and puddley given the amount of rain this region has had recently but we all coped with the small amount of claggy ground that there was and had a good five and a half mile walk.   I didn’t wake up too stiff at all this morning although I was late getting up!!   Hope to do another walk tomorrow with a friend.  We are going to see the bluebells but think we may have missed them by now.  We decided nevertheless that as we have put it off twice ‘cos of the weather we had better go anyway.

So do I have anything to show today?  Only a little spring card I made last year and don’t think I have posted before.A spring brightener.   I remember the image came free in a magazine and the card is Coredinations.  I coloured the image and the flower with Promarkers and did a little doodling to pull together.  I have been busy with a couple of cards for a friend but a) forgot to photograph the card she too and b) haven’t got around to photographing the card she didn’t!!

Well this is all for now.  Keep Crafting

x x Tricia x x

This entry was posted in Cards, Colouring Images, Days out, Knitting, Surprises, Uncategorized, Walking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to At last I can tell.

  1. Lea Davis says:

    Many many congratulations Tricia! Thats fantastic news and something truly wonderful to look forward to! Enjoy the knitting! Lea xxxx

  2. Wipso says:

    Oh how lovely Tricia. Huge congratulations. Lots to look foward to. Get those needles clicking and shout if you’re in need of patterns.
    Hugs,
    A x

  3. lynsey fojut says:

    Congratulations tricia. We are over the moon to hear Martin & Sarahs news. Can’t think of nicer people to be blessed with this gift. The baby is going to have the best grandma in the world. Mila already wants to come back down to play with Daisy, now she’ll be even more excited Xxx

  4. Christine says:

    Many congratulations xx

Leave a Reply

