Anniversary card at last.

Thought I had better get around to showing the anniversary card I promised in my last post, its only been 2 weeks since I said I would do that!!

This card was another lovely Craftwork card and  I cut a piece of DP paper with a Blossom Nestie and then ran it through again in this lovely Sunrays embossing folder which is by Craft Concepts.  (I can’t seem to find a link for them but you can get their embossing folders from various craft sites.  Think I picked mine up at a craft fair a year or two ago.)   I used the reverse side of the DP to create the flowers and added a Craftwork card button sentiment.  A few added gems a bit of hand writing and ‘Bob’s your uncle’ or as we always used to say ‘Bob’s your Dad’ which he is.!  LOL.   Don’t know where the saying comes from though, anyone any ideas.

Have been having a sort out in my craft space this last few days and think that when I actually finish I may be able to do another blog candy draw in June.  There is a lot of things which I know I will never use as they are not really my style so watch this space for a chance to win some free stash.

Last week we had such beautiful weather I was also able to do a bit of gardening.  I’m not a gardener really and always left most of that to my Darling Hubby but now he is no longer with us I have to take charge and get it back into some sort of order.  A big job I can tell you so it will be a very slow process.  A little bit every day has fallen down this last few days as other things glad to take priority and there is only so many hours in the day and only so much energy I can muster at the moment.

I was going to share a photo of the lovely vase of Forsythia I had on my table but obviously I hadn’t taken a photo so this vase of daffodils given to me by a friend will have to suffice.

Hope you all have a good Easter and that the weather stays kind for you.

Happy Crafting

XX Tricia XX

This entry was posted in Cards, Flowers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Anniversary card at last.

  1. Wipso says:

    Beautiful card Tricia and your daffs are so bright and cheery.
    Just keep doing what you can when you can and you WILL WIN 🙂
    Big hugs,
    A x

Leave a Reply

