A long few weeks

It is now nearly 6 weeks since my wonderful hubby passed away and it is all still rather surreal.  I usually manage the days resonably well but the evenings and nights are long and very hard.   I have found the secret is to keep busy with one thing or another and have watched more TV than I have for a long time as at least it stops you thinking too much.

The craft mojo is still a little lacking but I have managed a mothers day card and a card for a friends anniversary these past few days.  The brown tabard has been finished and was being worn before we got this spell of warm weather, but it will be a good cover up when the weather turns chilly again which no doubt it will do.  There was a good one and a quarter balls of wool left over so they are being converted into a cable cushion cover of my own design which will get pride of place on my bed when I finally get around to decorating it later this year – she says hopefully.

This Mothers Day card has been fashioned using a Craftwork card which I always love to use as they are such lovely quality.  The flowers have been cut using a Blossom Nestie and they are actually Colour Catchers which I use in the washing machine and always keep when they have actually caught some colour.  I embossed a scrap piece of card using a CraftsToo folder called Daisy and Swirls.  The rest of the items were all from my supplies.

To stop this post from becoming too long I am going to leave the other photos for another day.

Enjoy the sunshine and happy crfating every one.

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Cards, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A long few weeks

  1. Wipso says:

    Hi Tricia. It’s good to hear from you. What a beautiful card. Keep busy and shout if you need a friend.
    Biggest hugs,
    A x

  2. Jules says:

    Hi Tricia

    I am so sorry 😦

    I haven’t been to your blog for a while as life has been so busy .. .. and when I do get here I learn of all you have been going through.

    I feel guilty now about writing of our romantic dinner for two!!

    I just don’t know what to say other than my heart goes out to you and I am sending you a huge cyber-hug. It must be so difficult to find enthusiasm for anything at the moment.

    Well done on posting a lovely card.and fabby recycling of the colour catcher sheets!!

    Take care and look after yourself.

    Love Jules xx

    • triciafojut says:

      Don’t feel guilty. Life goes on and its good that it does. Just enjoy all your good times together and store up the memories as that it what it is all about. My good memories are beginning to take over at last and I feel like I am turning a corner. I will always miss my wonderful hubby but the love we had will remain forever with me.
      Have a good Easter and make more memories between you,
      Higs Tricia xx

Leave a Reply

