Long time no write …

….well actually it’s nearly a month ago which means my resolution to blog every fortnight has gone out of the window.  On the plus side hubby is still holding his own although getting more frustrated as the days go by and he can’t do what he would like to do.

There are no crafty photos again as I still haven’t finished the pink jumper and the chunky one has a wee bit more to go.  I couldn’t resist getting out in the snow today though to make a snowman for hubby.   I have generally been the one to stay in the warm while he has ventured out to get the wood and the coal etc and on days like this he has usually fashioned a snowman for me.    It seemed only right today as the roles are reversed to have a go at snowman making so here is my effort.   Here in East Anglia we woke up to about 4 or 5 inches of the white stuff so it was fun to take the time to enjoy something which is relatively rare in this part of the world.

My second picture is of our little cat ‘Cassie’.

'Can I try a smaller size, please ?'

For some strange reason a day or two ago she took a shine to hubby’s slippers.   Now, although Cassie is a dainty cat she is not small enough to fit in the size 11 slippers and as she is 13 1/2 years old we couldn’t really work out what she was after.  I did manage to get the best picture ever of her though which I was really pleased about.   She was obviously having a ‘kitten’ moment.

Well more wood is needed so I hope you are all managing to keep warm and safe in the current weather.  Happy crafting to those readers who are crafters and thanks to all who leave me messages each time I post.  I look at lots of your blogs as I have a lot of RSS feeds and also follow a fair few of you but as time on the computer is severely limited these days I often manage only to just look.  So please forgive me if I don’t comment much.  You all make me smile often though and that is a great bonus.

x Tricia x

This entry was posted in Knitting, Surprises and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Long time no write …

  1. Lea says:

    Good to hear from you! And glad to hear hubby is holding his own!! Love the snowman!!! Take care out in the cold! Lea xx

  2. Wipso says:

    Love the snowman.Pleased to say we have had no snow at all this winter as yet. I can relate to your hubby’s frustration at the things he can’t do…..tell him we have to focus on the ‘can do’ things. It’s really good to hear he is still fighting.
    Biggest hugs from me,
    A x

  3. twiglet says:

    No snow up here in the hills either – very cold though. Lots of crafty activities on the go so plenty to do indoors thank goodness. Best wishes to you both – Jo ( Annie’s big sis!)

Leave a Reply

