Christmas was a bonus….

with my wonderful husband which I hadn’t thought I would have 15 weeks ago but we have had a great time.  Quiet with just our ES joining with us for the Christmas lunch but YS and his fiancée came for the morning to open presents with us which was great.   We have had drinks with neighbours and probably more to come and we are off to YS’s on Thursday to catch up with our ‘honorary’ grand-daughter and her new toys.    Having said that I am sat here with my OH watching his ‘Hexbugs‘ trundling around the course he has made.   They are quiet entertaining even if they don’t actually do anything.   Who says toys are just for children.!!   OH has always said he didn’t want to grow up as there were too many miserable adults around and he is quite right.  Christmas is for everyone not just for children.

I will leave you now with a picture of our nativity set which is on the window sill in our dining room so is a reminder everyday of what Christmas is really all about.

Our Nativity set

Hope you all have had a good Christmas and that you have a prosperous and happy new year.

See you then when I hope to get back to a little bit more crafty content.

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Christmas was a bonus….

  1. Lea says:

    Hi Tricia – glad you had a good time with OH and family/friends! Take lots of care, Lea x

  2. Wipso says:

    So glad you’ve had a special Christmas together. What a bonus. Love your nativity. I’ve blogged about our Christmas events to post tomorrow…..not what we had planned at all and hope with all my heart that 2012 comes with better health for all.
    Biggest hugs,
    Annie x

  3. Twinkle Star says:

    Hi Tricia, thanks for entering the giveaway on my blog. Your comment made me a bit emotional – If I had a real magic wand, I would certainly wave it for your OH. Good luck with the giveaway and I’m so glad you enjoy visiting my blog – I will be a regular visitor on yours! Sending lots of hugs and wishes your wayx

Leave a Reply

