Gosh is it that long!!!

Didn’t realise it was nearly a month since I had blogged.    Don’t seem to have the time I used to and now with all the Christmas preparations I seem to have even less time.  Hubby is still doing OK.  We have finally got some medication which is controlling the wind and gripey pains he was getting after eating and therefore he is sleeping a bit better.  Also he has had a couple of days at our local hospice day care centre and is due to go again tomorrow which gives me a bit of time to meet a friend and have a little look around the town.   It is a great help but the first time I left him there was a little like leaving your child at nursery for the first time.

We have our tree up at – last courtesy of our sons.  YS took OH to choose one last week and ES spent a few hours on Saturday decorating it.

Decorated by JP

It is beautiful and I am really pleased with the result.  It has never been something I have done as the children did it when they were smaller and OH did it if they weren’t around so I am glad that the tradition has continued.!!   I’m not brilliant at taking photos of my tree, they always come out with a yellow tinge even when I play with the flash but hopefully you will get the general idea.

All that remains now is to wish you all A Very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year as judging how long it has taken me to post this time I can’t see that I will be post before the new year.   I hope you have a wonderful time with your families nd loved ones and even though it will be a quiet celebration this year for us we are looking forward to the time together as usual.

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Days out and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gosh is it that long!!!

  1. Wipso says:

    Hi Tricia,
    I’ve missed you. So glad to hear hubby has found something to make him a little more comfy and more able to sleep. Your tree is just beautiful. Hope you are able to enjoy the festivities and Santa brings you both all you deserve.
    Big hugs,
    Annie x

  2. Jeanette ckland says:

    Hi Tricia,
    I agree with Annie the tree is beautiful and special as your boys helped to put up and decorate.Glad Johns medication is bringing him some relief.Very best wishes to you all.

    Your old friend,
    Jeanette
    P.S Remember the passion killers we used to have to wear Tricia? xx

Leave a Reply

