Two wedding cards

I have had two wedding cards to do this month and despite everything else going on in my life I managed to get them done – eventually.    I dug into my bag of Craftwork card goodies again for these simple cards.   for reasons beknown only to me I always keep the Craftwork Card stuff separate from everything else.  This means when I haven’t got much time I know there is stuff which co-ordinates easily and allows me to produce a card in no time at all.  This simple trick has stood me in good stead this last month or so as I have had little time and even less ‘mojo’ to create.   Both cards have been created using their Sweet Meadows designs.

Wedding card for Garry and Jo

I have distressed the edges and simply mounted them onto a Craftwork Card.    One has been smeared over with the distress ink pad and the other has been stenciled with a free stencil from a magazine.   Sentiments have been added with peel-offs and all the rest of the embellishments such as the ribbon and the cake were from my stash.

Wedding card for Luke and Fiona

Cutting out the simple flowers allowed me to decoupage and foam mount them to give some dimension.

Little update on Hubby:   Since being home and not having any more chemo he has picked up somewhat.  He is learning to live with his breathlessness and coping well with things he can do.  We have been on a couple of little trips and he has enjoyed being able to get out.  We have been blessed with the weather in our part of the country being fairly mild and not too breezy at the moment so we are taking advantage while we can.  They are little pleasures but good all the same.    Thank you every one for all your thoughts, prayers and cyber love.  It is much appreciated.

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Cards, Weddings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Two wedding cards

  1. Beautiful cards Trish. We are praying for you, hubby and family at this difficult time, knowing that our loving Saviour will be with you and supply you with all you need. Love, Lynne and Ray

Leave a Reply

