A great-niece and a farewell.

OH’s nephew and his wife have just recently had a baby girl and here is the card I made to send to her and her proud parents.

Card for J & L on birth of Mila

I used a craftwork card for the base and some free papers from a pad I have had for a while – well I think they were a freebie!.  I inked the torn edges with a Versamark pad in brown and layered up.  The letters were hand cut after tracing out with my Fiskars template.  I never ever managed to use the little gizmo which cuts the letters out so only ever use the templates to draw and hand – cut the letters.  I find they are a nice size for a lot of things including my scrap-booking.     The little pink teddies and the individual felt one have all been in my stash for a while and I printed out welcome using my tiny set of alphabet stamps I bought at the last Papercraft show in June.   I’m quite pleased with the result as my mojo is not very co-operative at the moment.

Saturday was the last day of trading at my favourite craft shop and I was able to join in their mini workshop run by the talented Rosina.  We made some pretty baubles and even my ES was impressed – quite a difficult feat I can tell you.

A trio of baubles.

Made with a 4 inch square or a 6 inch square these are extremely easy to do and I’m sure there will be instructions out there somewhere in cyber-space.   Amanda, Kay and Rosina will be sadly missed for their great talent, expertise and friendliness.   The shop was always full of the best in papercrafting, stamps, ribbons, beads and everything else you could require for your favourite hobby.    I’m sure we will meet up as they are continuing to trade at shows albeit under another name but they will be missed in the town.   On the plus side I will save a bit of money now as I couldn’t resist buying something most times when I called in for a chat.!!

Well this is all for now.  Should be back later on in the week with an update on how OH goes on at his next  visit to the oncologist.

Happy crafting

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Cards, Days out. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A great-niece and a farewell.

  1. Lea Davis says:

    Hope the hospital visit goes OK – always thinking of you both, Lea xx

  2. Hi Tricia, Just thought I’d post a note to say much I love your blog, took a peek at the silver clay buttons and recycling. I will look a bit more when I’ve got the time…I should be sorting the craft studio out now….started a clearout and now it looks like a bombs hit it” A quick job turns to a week of tidying!. Sad news about your craft shop …a sign of the times I think. Its happening in here in south essex too. Hope the treatments goes ok and look forward to chatting to you again.

    Debbie x

Leave a Reply

