Cards at last to show

Well at last I have a card or two to share – hurrah!   I have had a couple of last-minute cards to make this weekend so I dug into my Cardwork Card stash and pulled out a sheet of their Designer and Embossed Sweet Meadow paper packs.

40th birthday card for LO (A)

For this first one I traced two of the flowers onto vellum, cut out and ‘shaped’ with a paper knife before adding a couple of buttons from my stash and voila – simples.

This second one is just as simple as all I have done is cut out a shape with my Docrafts set of cutters and raised it up after inking the edges to give a bit of dimension.

birthday card for DA

I randomly stuck some buttons from my stash on and used my fine liner to reinforce the stitching which was already there.   I went around the edges and again stuck onto a Craftwork card.

I am having trouble getting much of a creative mind at the moment so these papers are a superb solution with just a few additions and you can quickly have a very presentable card without too much heartache.

It was haircutting day today for me and I couldn’t resist a quick look into a local art shop which was on my way.  Am I glad I did as I picked up some bargain bags for the princely some of £2.99 each.  They are full of at least 12 items each and although they are  bit random and I definitely won’t use all the bits they were a real bargain .   I will try to get a couple of photos later to show what I have got.

Hope you enjoyed my cards.  I am off to link up with Cardwork cards to show what I have done.

Hubby has not been too bad with his second lot of chemo but they reduced one of his drugs this time and this has obviously helped.  He goes tomorrow for the second dose of this cycle and then off to see the doctor a week on Thursday to see how things have fared.   Thanks for all your kind wishes.

Happy Crafting

Tricia

This entry was posted in Bargains, Cards. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cards at last to show

  1. Hi Tricias, Both of your cards are very pretty! I love the colors in the first one. The second one has a clean and simple elegance.

Leave a Reply

