A change of lifestyle.

For some people visits to the hospital are ‘de rigueur’ but it has been a long time since we have spent so much time in one.  Hubby started chemo today and I can see that we will have quite a few more visits ahead of us.  The chemo he is on entails another visit next week and then a week or two off and should be repeated a further 3 times if there is a reduction in the tumour.   We can hope and pray that is the case.   It should help to make his life a little better anyway.  Thank you for all your prayers and support – it helps a great deal knowing that people are rooting for him.

I still haven’t done much crafting and as we have visitors coming this weekend I doubt there will be much done this week either.   We spent the weekend with my parents as it was my Dads birthday and we had a lovely day out in Ripon.  The weather was glorious and I was going to show a picture of the fabulous dessert we had as part of our lunch but at the moment my camera is refusing to download the photos.  My tame computer expert (ES)  is not here at the moment so it will have to wait until tomorrow when he pops in again after work.

Butterfly at Knettishall heath - June 2011

I will leave you with a picture instead of a butterfly we saw when we took a walk out on the heath last month with our son, DIL2B and honoury Grand-daughter.   I have no idea what it is but I am quite pleased with the photo.

Happy crafting to you all.

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Days out, Flowers, Uncategorized, Walking. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A change of lifestyle.

  1. Wipso says:

    Really hope the treatment goes well and your hubby soon starts to feel the benefits.
    Big hugs,
    A x

  2. Amanda Patterson says:

    Hugs Tricia to you both. I hope the treatment does a really good job and doesn’t make hubby feel too poorly. Keep us posted
    xxxx

  3. kay says:

    Thinking of you both, hugs to you both. xx

Leave a Reply

