Fathers day goodness

As I know my lovely Dad has received the card  I made him for Fathers Day I feel it’s all right to show both that and the card I made for my DIL 2 B as it is her birthday today.

Fathers Day - June 2011

Dad said he was looking for the Rolex in the envelope but we decided it must have got lost in the post.   LOL.   I have used a new stamp here which I bought a week ago and a Craftwork card aged with DI in Vintage Photo.   The clocks are peel-off stickers layered onto acetate recycled from the stamp box.  The word ‘Time’ was also on the sticker sheet and I layered it onto a small piece of DP paper.  ‘Relax’ has been stamped with a set of alphabet stamps which I also picked up last week for the princely sum of £1.25.   I was really pleased with the way it turned out as it was quick and simple to do but echos some of the current styles which I have seen around in blog-land.

The birthday card was different again and I realise I haven’t photographed

Birthday card for S - june 2011

it with my usual strip of words but heigh – ho such is life.  Since I taught S to knit 16 months ago she has taken on board all sorts of crafty things and I was trying to reflect that with this card.   The buttons, ruffle ribbon and net flower are all from my stash and I’m afraid I don’t know where I got them from.   The button paper I have a feeling is from a K & Co pad I bought a long, long time ago and the slub effect paper is actually wallpaper from a well-known DIY store.   The sentiment is from Waltzing Mouse ‘ Homespun Hugs’ set.  The tape ribbon I bought at The Stitch and Craft show in March and the tiny piece of wool came from my knitting bag.  The charm is from a pair of briefs I bought recently and that’s when I decided I’m a craftaholic.   The purchase was more dependant on the charm than it was on the style.!!

Happy Crafting.

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Cards, Recycling. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fathers day goodness

  1. Jules says:

    Hi Tricia

    Two more beautiful makes.

    I love them both. Such a lot of thought and planning.

    I love the button paper on the second one!!!

    Love Jules xx

  2. Lisa says:

    Both lovely cards – love that cute little charm! Lisa x

Leave a Reply

