WOYWW and an explanation!

Quick post again  and I ‘m sorry I have been a bit lax this last week or so.   I managed to get to a small local Papercraft fair on Sunday before going to YS home for dinner, ( or lunch as my ‘honorary granddaughter’ calls it as it was at 1pm!!).

WOYWW June 15th 2011

The purchases are still in the blue stripey bag  – well most of them are.  The Hougie board is under the desk as it has already been used and the stamp on the top is ready to unwrap so I can use it on the old wooden turkish delight box I am in the process of altering to the right in the photo.   All you altered art lovers out there have a lot to answer for!!   You can also see my initial PIF for the 2nd anniversary but I was so pleased with it as my first attempt ever at Decopatch that I had to keep it!!

The explanation for those I was talking to the other day and any others who don’t know – PIF is Pay It Forward.   A bit like Secret Santa really – you only have to make one gift for a person in a list –  i.e.: 1 sends to 2, 2 to 3 and so on until the last person sends to number 1 so no one misses out.

Go on join in WOYWW with the lovely Julie – you know you are tempted.

Happy Crafting

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Bargains, Days out, WOYWW. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to WOYWW and an explanation!

  1. Ooh! Can I come over to play with all your new goodies? I will let you watch my new Barbara Gray DVD’s in return.

  2. Wipso says:

    Fab new buys Tricia. Sorry to hear about your strawberries but you are welcome to share mine 🙂
    A x

  3. butlersabroad says:

    Love that wooden stamp on the top of the pile, and I can see why the giant W has stayed with you, just love those colours.

    Hugs
    Brenda 73

  4. Theresa says:

    GREAT stash there and very cool “W”!

  5. Andria says:

    Fun desk…looks like you have lots of new goodies to play with! Happy WOYWW!

  6. Sue H says:

    Fab desk this week Tricia, you certainly have a lot going on there.
    I brought one of those Hughie Boards when I was at Alexandra Palace earlier in the year and I can honestly say it’s the best scorer I’ve ever had……I love it!

    Your decoupatch look great too.
    The container I have on my desk with all my pens and things in is covered with decoupatch….something else I picked at Ally Pally!

    Happy Crafting!
    Sue
    x

  7. NatashaMay says:

    Lots of goodies to admire. 🙂 Happy WOYWW!

  8. Twiglet says:

    Looks like you have been spending too – I have just been stocking up on threads and fabrics for my collages. I love nice piles of gorgeous bits of fabric – sad or what!!!

  9. Maggie says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog.:)

    Love all your goodies! I want the Hougie Board too! Can I come and play with it, please? 😉

    Maggie
    xx

  10. Lots of fun goodies on your desk this week…those little kitty stickers look so cute!

  11. Okienurse says:

    Very nice bunch of new stash! Did the divided box come filled with all the little goodies? Love to buy collections like that! Thanks for sharing. Vickie #46

  12. RosC says:

    Thanks for coming to my blog, Tricia. I see your script stamp and look forward to seeing what you do with it. Nice to get some new bits & pieces. I like your little clock at the back of the desk. Is it your art work in the frame?
    Take care, Ros. (114)

    • triciafojut says:

      Hi Ros – no unfortunately the art work in the frame isn’t mine but maybe I might just have a go at replacing it with something which is mine. Nice to meet you
      x Tricia

Leave a Reply

