2nd post for the day – snippets

Haven’t been doing much blogging recently but like to join in Jules Snippet challenge when I am able.

A trio of cat cards

I have had another go this week and I have called it my ‘Yellow’ phase.   There were quite a few bits of yellow paper hiding under things this week – I think they have been there since Easter – so I have used some of them in this trio of cat cards.   I apologise for the picture but I had to take them quickly before I set off for my WI meeting last night and the light wasn’t brilliant.   I used my new Hougie board to score the left hand card but haven’t quite got the measurements sorted so ended up with a slightly off centre fold but it has worked out OK I think.   The little cat stickers I have had for a long while and really like them but can’t quite remember where I got them.

If you are living in the UK and fancy trying for some candy take a look at the top post and just add a comment.  No rules to comply with just wanting to share some goodness out.

Happy crafting

x Tricia

Sorry I am having difficulty getting the link to Jules snippet challenge to work but if you go to her home page it is blog post for Sunday Snippet Challenge – week 23 in the blog archive down the side.

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 2nd post for the day – snippets

  1. Jules says:

    Hi Tricia

    Lovely to see you and your snippets again.

    You have made three lovely cards here. I blew your picture up to getting a closer look. They are all gorgeous and I love the way you have made the frame on the one on the left .. . great idea!!!

    Thank you for keeping me company again and inspiring me on my mission to rid the craftspace of snippets.

    Love Jules xx

  2. Jules says:

    Hi Tricia

    I managed to add you to Mr Linky from my end (I hope you don’t mind) .. .. shame for everyone to miss out on your lovely creations.

    Love Jules xx

  3. Very nice cards! Cheerful in yellow!

    Hugs, Sandra

  4. Doreen says:

    Gorgeous cards,love the colours.xxx

  5. Lisa says:

    A lovely selection of cheerful cards, great colours. Lisa x

Leave a Reply

