1st Blog – versary Candy

It is a year this month since I first ventured into blog land and as it is also my birthday month I thought I would offer some blog candy.

There are no rules , all I ask is that you comment on this post and I will draw a winner on 27th June.     My blog will allow followers/ subscribers – I think – and if you can manage to work out how to become one and comment then I will enter your name twice.     Random.org will do the honours as that seems fair.    Apologies to my overseas readers but I will only ship to a UK address.     I hope you understand.

1st Blog-versary candy

The candy consists of :

  • Pack of Sheena Douglas Tag Shapes,
  • Craftwork Cards Candi in Toy Box
  • Pot of Ranger Perfect Pearls
  • Pot of Micro glitter in Cobalt
  • Pack of 24 floral Embellishments in White
  • WS Designs Stamp – ‘Birthday Girl’
  • Redhotbed Fairy Princess Rubber Stamp Set – ‘Rosetta’
  • Mini Easel
  • Pack of tiny Red Brads
  • 4 Large and 2 Small Glittered Butterflies
  • Pack of Pearl Crystal Stickers
  • 120 Stick on Diamonds
  • Sheet of Double-sided stickers in a Tulip Design
  • 10 Sheets of coordinated textured card, vellum and paper.
  • 1 x metre of red figured ribbon.

I may add to this over the month and the items will be in a clear storage container .

I have really enjoyed my time blogging and hope that you have enjoyed joining me on my journey of exploration.   I have learnt a lot and met some fabulous people, seen some amazing art work and learnt some different techniques.  I have gained the confidence to try new things and to ignore the little voice in my head which has always told me that I couldn’t do art.   Art is a broad and complex area where there are no ‘rules’.   Just do what you think is right for you.

Happy Crafting and Good Luck in the draw.

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Prizes. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to 1st Blog – versary Candy

  1. Wipso says:

    What a lot you have to celebrate. Congrats. That is a really generous gift too.
    A x

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Hi Tricia, well, happy blogging anniversary and happy birthday when it comes. Your candy looks lovely. I’m off on my holidays tomorrow but didn’t want to go without dropping by and wishing you a great week ahead. Elizabeth x #81

  3. Kirsty A says:

    Your last line resonates with me, as I am currently working out what ‘art’ means for me. That’s a generous candy offer. I’d love to be in the draw

  4. Hi, thanks for visiting my blog for woyww last week sorry I am so late in visiting back but I was on holiday until late Sunday and out all day yesterday – I am wondering whether your desk is still piled high with stash or if you have managed to get some crafting done? lovely idea to do a giveaway – it was my birthday yesterday too but rather than a doing giveaway I went shopping instead! Hopefully see you again tomorrow too. Sunshine Girl

  5. fabulous looking candy Trica

  6. Wipso says:

    Congrats on all your celebrations.
    Hugs,
    A x

  7. fairyrocks says:

    Happy Bloggaversary!!!
    Keep on Blogging and creating, Love your Candy 🙂

  8. Sue H says:

    Congrats on your 1st Blogaversary Trisha.

    Let’s hope it’s the first of many.
    Sue
    x

  9. RosC says:

    Well done – you have been blogging for a year, and made it to the next birthday. I noticed the little floral pieces in the photo and they have given me an idea for using the wood grain stamp. BTW don’t put my name in the hat as I’m in Australia. 🙂
    Ros.

  10. Doreen says:

    Enjoy your celebrations Tricia,lovely candy.xxx

  11. neet says:

    Happy Birthday/Anniversary – an exciting time for you. Enjoy and here’s to the next one. Hugs Neet

  12. Kathleen Mc says:

    congrats on your 1sst blogaversary!!!
    and thanks for the chance to win!
    kathleen mc x

  13. michelle says:

    Congrats on your 1st blogaversary. Thanks so much for generous offer of blog candy x
    Willowbee (on docrafts)

  14. Anna Hopper says:

    Congratulations on your blogaversary and thank you for the chance to win i now need to see if I can work out how to follow you Anna

  15. No-one should ever be told they cannot do art. It is just a case of finding the kind of art which gives you confidence. I quite agree with your comments about blogging. I too have made so many good friends and learned so much from everyone. I am so grateful to everyone. Thank you for your generous comments on my blog today. they were much appreciated.

  16. Lea Davis says:

    Have I done it?? I think I have! Happy anniversbirthdaythingy, Lea x

  17. Amanda Patterson says:

    Congratulations on your blogaversary Tricia! I must check when mine is *scratches head*. Thanks for the chance to win your super candy. I hope I have managed to become a follower but I have to say it is not very clear whether it has worked or not 😦
    I really enjoyed looking at your blog though and yes you can do Art :-)))

  18. heather says:

    Happy blogaversary & thanx for the chance to win this candy xx

  19. Alizabethy says:

    Thanks for putting up this fab pile of candy – happy anniversary!

  20. Lee says:

    Congrats on your first year……you are very right too. Art is whatever you want it to be. Art is a personal thing for me, I enjoy what I make and it makes me happy when others enjoy my projects too. Lee (DoCrafts – KitchenGoddess)

  21. Dianne says:

    Happy Blogaversary
    Tricia
    and thankyou for the chance to win
    some fabulous candy
    Hugs Dianne xx

  22. Wendy says:

    Hi Tricia happen bloggaversary! Thank you for the chance to win your candy.
    Wendy x

  23. IRENE F says:

    Congratulations on your blog anniversary, and your birthday, and thanks for the chance to win your candy, Irene xx

  24. Chris says:

    Happy 1st Blogaversary!
    I don’t have a blog but I love to look around other people’s for inspiration (which I need badly). I’m miles away from any craft shops and I’m still not entirely comfortable with buying online, so anything I might win, that comes to my door I am eternally grateful for.
    Here’s to many more happy bloggeries
    Love Chris (Aloha on DoCrafts) x

  25. debs m says:

    Thanks for the comment on my blog, great candy! Your followers seem to have gone missing but mine have been hiding and coming back all weekend! x

Leave a Reply

