2nd anniversary WOYWW

First of all may I apologise for not visiting all but a small few of you last week but there are only so many hours in a day and I spent most of last week any where but at home and near my computer.  Thanks for the lovely comments from those who did visit me and I will try to do better this week.     Well I wasn’t here for the 1st anniversary but am glad I have been a member of this fab community for the last few months.  I have found some great blogs and got a lot of inspiration to try something new and out of my comfort zone.   So ‘Happy 2nd Anniversary WOYWW day’ to one and all.    If you don’t know what I am talking about then hop over to the lovely Julies blog and join in the fun.

2nd anniversary WOYWW

My desk is unusable at the moment as it is piled high with stuff – the paper pad and stamp were little bargains I picked up on my jaunt to Yorkshire.   The paper bag is hiding bits of my blog candy which will be revealed tomorrow.   And the rest normally has to be moved before I can work  – it used to sit on the chair but ES has purloined that as part of his wardrobe and I have to move his stuff before I can sit to craft.   The yellow card from last week is still needing finishing off and if you look to the left of the picture you will see the stencil I used to make the card still with its ink on.   The stencil is a freebie I got with Simply Homemade mag last month, at least I thinkit was that mag.   They have a new one out now which had some stamps on but even then I may be a month out of date.

The weather is lovely here today so off to put the washing out for a good blow.

Go on join in with the WOYWWers – you know you want to.

Happy Crafting

x Tricia

This entry was posted in WOYWW. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to 2nd anniversary WOYWW

  1. Wipso says:

    Happy WOYWW 2nd Birthday. It’s so lovely to be linked up with so many creative friends. Happy crafting.
    A x

  2. my husband is a big bargain hunter. have fun with your new stash.

  3. I like the look of that flower stamp on the top. It looks so detailed and really pretty. Enjoy using it. Happy 2nd anniversary.

  4. That looks like a lovely stamp and you have a great outlook there. I am waiting for the PiF to dry so I can send it off to you (it’s my ironing!, no not really..) I’ve left you my e-mail so you can give me your address. This is such a lovely thing to be part of!
    Lisa-Jane #86

  5. Hi There . . . yep . . . there’s A LOT of STUFF on that desk of yours! And, fancy teasing us about the contents of the paper bag!!!

    Thanks for visiting my desk today. HAPPY WOYWW

    Hugs, Sandra

  6. ukmaryanne says:

    Lovely view and a great desk. Been looking for that mag and can’t find it. Have a happy and creative WOYWW, this and every week!

    Mary Anne

  7. Shaz says:

    Gorgeous view, and fabulous stash on your desk- Happy WOYWW, heres to many more

  8. Helen says:

    Love the look of your desk. have a great woyww.

  9. Twiglet says:

    Happy WOYWW 2nd anniversary. Have a great week – pop over to my blog for a glass of champagne!

  10. Andria says:

    You’ve got a lot going on with that desk of yours! Looks like you need to find another space to get any work done…dining table, maybe? 🙂 Happy WOYWW!

  11. Sue H says:

    I’m making a big effort to get around everyone for the first time this week as it’s a very special one.

    Looks like you have lots of lovely craftiness going on there this week Tricia.

    Happy WOYWW 2nd Anniversary and …………….
    Happy Crafting!
    Sue
    x

  12. Nicky says:

    Looks like some great stash there have fun playing ~ Happy WOYWW Anniversary

  13. angie says:

    Love that stamp …enjoyed the nose around. I too love a good bargain…when i saw the reduced stickers, i thought ‘woman after my own heart’

  14. karen says:

    Lovely creative spot you have there! Nice light streaming in!
    Your desk looks great with all the gifts and stash there!
    Thanks for visiting me!
    Happy WOYWW 2nd Anniversary!
    xoxo
    Karen #70

  15. Okienurse says:

    busy looking desk. I really like your new stamp. Happy #104-2nd Anniversary of WOYWW Thanks for sharing. Vickie #55

  16. Kathleen says:

    What a busy creative desk, have a happy WOYWW, Kathleen x

  17. Dragon says:

    A girl after my own heart… pile it high and move only when necessary!!! Great creativity though eh?? Have a lovely week
    Frankie
    xx

  18. nicks says:

    Thanks for sharing your space – Happy 104th week, nice to ‘meet’ you through WOYWW

    Nicks

    http://www.nicksartystuff.blogspot.com

  19. Hiya thanks for your lovely comment on my blog – I am not the buyer for Poundland but I did meet the CEO and buyer yesterday and thanked them both for continuing to provide amazing value crafting products ;-). and did you know your blog looks amazing on an iPad – just discovered word press blogs are optimised for iPad so they are very sexy 🙂 happy woyww Caroline xxx

  20. Spyder says:

    ohoo I can see a few bargains there, glad I’m not the only one with a tooth brush in with my paint brushes! Happy WOYWW Birthday ((Lyn)) #43

  21. Elizabeth says:

    Hi Tricia, I’ve just realised that I commented on your next post instead of this one. Thanks for visiting my blog and commenting – it’s very much appreciated. Elizabeth x #81

  22. patsy says:

    Hi Tricia! It doesn’t matter what’s on my desk, I just work over it! Happy WOYWW anniversary!

  23. fairyrocks says:

    Yes, my desk too, and the kitchen table as I was junking it yesterday too..LOL
    Keep smiling and creating

  24. oh my…you have lots of fun stuff on your desk this week! Happy 104th WOYWW!

  25. Julia Dunnit says:

    ooh some nice things on your desk there. Like that you carefully remove price labels before putting away. That houdstooth check card on top is smart, great buy!

Leave a Reply

