Blog candy coming.

As next month is both my birthday month and also a year since I started blogging I have decided I will probably post some blog candy up for grabs.   I need to work out how to keep the relevant post at the top first so I need to have a  lesson from my resident ‘teccy’!!  Well he has to do something for his keep.   My blog isn’t the easiest to follow so that will not be a condition , if you can manage it that would be a bonus of course but I will sort out the ins and outs about the beginning of June.  So watch this space.

Been out to-day for a little jaunt to see a field of irises.  They were on the road to where my OH was working and he wanted to show me.  Very pretty they looked too.

Irises at Wortham

We are to have a week of flowers in the next day or two as hopefully we will get to see the rhododendrons at Sheringham and also we are booked to go to Chelsea flower Show.  We have not seen either of these before so I am very excited.

Acknowledgement card for MIL s funeral

I thought I would show the card which was sent to people who attended MIL funeral.  I made 50 of these acknowledgement cards and sent 41.  The image was found here and was a freebie by Beccy at Beccys Place.   She has some lovely images and I often snag her freebies if I think I will use them.  This was snagged as my MIL loved poppies and it would have been used to make a lovely 90th birthday card, but I had to use it in a completely different way.  It is called ‘ANZAC’ Poppies and there is a coloured and a black and white version for you to choose.

Off to do a bit more tidying and crafting.  Got three cards to make and no ideas so hence the tidying.

See you tomorrow for WOYWW.

Happy crafting

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Cards, Days out, Flowers, Surprises. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

