At last I can show….

….. something I made a while ago and wanted to send to a blog friend.  Due to the events of the last month I have only just got around to sending it and as I have just got confirmation that she has received I think its is OK to show it.

Over the time I have been blogging I have seen some amazing Tags and other art work in various blogs and websites and this has given me the inspiration to try some new things.

My first Tag

This tag was my first ( and so far only attempt) at doing something different.     The tag was coloured using Distress inks – Bundled Sage and Victorian Velvet.    The stamps I have used are Hobby Art – ‘Tree Scene’, Inkadinkadoo – ‘You made me smile’ set, Hero Arts – CL129 set.   The ribbon is from my stash.

My blog friend liked it so that’s the main thing.

Happy crafting

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Colouring Images, Surprises. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to At last I can show….

  1. Wipso says:

    Pretty tag. Love the colours.
    It’s a ‘knickers on the outside’ sort of day here 🙂 Have just done a fitting of the most gorgeous Wedding dress in my spare time 🙂
    A x

  2. Jules says:

    Hi Tricia

    What a gorgeous tag.

    Love the colours and those beautiful trees.

    Thanks for your lovely comment on my blog.

    The sentiment you like is a stamp. I bought it from an exhibition a couple of years ago .. .. I think you can get it from their website here .. http://www.butterfly-kisses.co.uk/wood-mounted-general-nproducts21curpage-3-21-c.asp

    I hope you have a good weekend.

    Love Jules xx

Leave a Reply

