Three snippet cards

Just thought I would quickly show that I did use some of the snippets which were on my desk yesterday.  Not as many as I could have but I only had about 1 and 1/2 hours to play.   This WOYWW does take up your time!!

I am going to link these to Jules blog where she is busily using up her snippets on Sundays.   I’m sure she must be making a good dent in them as Jules manages to make quite a few cards on Sundays.

snippet cards x 3

I will not list what I have used suffice to say they were mostly bits left over from my Card Class last week.  I have to admit to a new punch which was a gift for attending a all-day crop and is actually a Creative Memories one.  It is a very pretty ‘shadow’ punch as my friend calls them, i.e. it cuts a shape from the paper but doesn’t give you a shape to play with if you understand what I mean.  It makes a nice stencil though which is what I used on the Lavender card.

Right off to do some shopping as I have just had a heads up from my favourite shop that they have a sale so as I have to go to town anyway there is no excuse for not calling in and seeing what will fall into my basket.   Might have to do a bit of  jiggling of the shelves mind you but I’m sure there will be a few things which drop in there.   LOL

Happy crafting

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Three snippet cards

  1. Jules says:

    Hi Tricia

    Oh wow!! Three in a row!! Brilliant.

    I am loving them all and that punch looks gorgeous too. I won’t look at it too long or I might want one!!

    Sadly I am not making a very big dent in my snippets. On a Sunday they look a bit more respectable but then I make more during the week!! I always go to my little snippet drawers first even in the week .. .. sometimes I am able to use a piece of card or paper that is in there .. .. but if I end up only using part of it then an even smaller piece goes back in. LOL!! Not sure I will ever win but I am not giving up.

    Thank you for keeping me company in my mission to wipe out snippets!!

    Love Jules xx

  2. Well done on making 3, it feels great to use up scraps and snippets dosn’t it :).

  3. Three great snippet cards there. Congrats on using some of them up. Inspired by Julia, I’m on the same mission to use up scraps!

    Hugs, Sandra

Leave a Reply

