Back blogging again

Well its been a month since my last post but a lot has gone on.   We are beginning to settle at last and the time-table has become more normal.

Three days after my last post we were high tailing it up to Scotland as my dear MIL who had been in hospital for a fortnight or so had taken a turn for the worse.  We arrived on the Friday and she pass away on the Sunday which was doubly sad as it was in fact her daughters Ruby Wedding.   We stopped up there for another two days and returned home for Easter before travelling back up for the funeral.    We stopped in at my parents on the way home after the funeral just to have a sort of breather after all the madness of the previous fortnight.

Despite all this I have been busy with card making including 50 acknowledgement cards I offered to send for the family, my brothers 60th birthday card , a friends 70th birthday card and a commissioned 90th birthday card which have all stretched my abilities to craft under pressure.

The first card up is for my brother.

60th birthday card for Robert

I used a sheet of decoupage images I picked up at the Craftzone in Pontefract as he is into steam trains.   I also had a Lapashe image sheet but the one I have used has no name on it so I’m unsure  as to who the credit needs to go to.    The ticket I adapt myself from the one which is on the Lapashe sheet as it seemed appropriate to continue the theme.  I even found two small punches in my box which gave me silly ticket marks which you seem to acquire on tickets.  The green check paper is from a 6×6 pad from K & Co called Hopscotch but the rest of the composition is from my stash.

My friend celebrated her 70th birthday this year and I decided to try a twisted easel card.   I had seem a few on websites and blogs but had never done one before but I was very pleased with my effort.

70th birthday card for GF

I have used a simple palette , some freebie papers, a Papermania felt butterfly and some white flowers which I coloured to match and placed some wired flowers in the centre.  The little sentiment is a Clear Mini stamp from Dimensions and is one of my favourites.

This all for today.  I may be back later with another photo or two but must go and do the sewing I have promised to do for ES, finish writing out the acknowledgement cards and re-pot a plant or two .  Not to mention look in on my neighbours cat and cook a meal.

Oh we crafty people are multi – talented!!!

Happy crafting

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Cards. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back blogging again

  1. kay says:

    lovely to see you today, take care and have a nice break when you go to yorkshire.
    take care. luv kay x

Leave a Reply

