Suprises and flowers

It was lovely day today although not as beautiful weather wise as the weekend.  Why was it a lovely day ?   Two reasons – the first one was a total surprise as I never expected to win over on TopTipTuesday with my little tip about adding a foam pad before colouring in your white card candy.   Admittedly there weren’t too many entries but it is quite an honour to be picked.  Will need to get my ES to sort out the banner for me.   I had followed their tutorial too and made a little box which I am going to do again as it was so easy and makes a pretty little gift box for a friend.   My second surprise was a beautiful bookmark sent to me by the lovely Elizabeth whose blog I follow.  I’m not sure how I first stumbled across Elizabeth’s blog – possibly from the WOYWW but she has some lovely work to show and also lets us have a little insight into her life around and about where she lives.   So as well as lovely cards you get the added bonus of pretty Scottish pictures as well.

The flowers –

WI competition entry - April

well they are my entry in this months WI competition for a white or cream flower arrangement.  I am not normally a flower arranger and usually steer away from them but I set myself another goal of entering as many of our WI competitions as I was able to do this year so I didn’t want to miss out on this.   All the flowers and greenery are from our garden but please don’t ask me to tell you what they are as I ‘m not  much of a gardener either.!!

 

That’s all for the moment – must off and do some necessary crafting before my WI meeting tonight.

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Challenges, Flowers, Prizes, Surprises, WOYWW. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Suprises and flowers

  1. Lynne says:

    Really lovely flower arrangement Trish: Good job

Leave a Reply

