Another WOYWW and a challenge or two

Where do the weeks go to???  Here we are at Wednesday again and I missed last week posting on WOYWW so that is even worse.  Weeks go faster and faster.    What is WOYWW – a sneaky peek at other peoples desks organised by the lovely Julie and enjoyed by all.   Doesn’t have to be tidy, a desk or even a table just the place where you create whatever you create.  ‘Cos we all create in some way or another – cards , clothes, art, food.   Forget the idea you are not creative – we just all don’t get paid for it!

My desk is just as I left it yesterday –

WOYWW - April 6th 2011

 

two cards on the cutter are finished Easter cards.  One to the left of the desk with the Easter stickers was an attempt at the FTL 134 layout on the Clean and Simple Blog but which I don’t like and the other un stuck card to the left at the front is a start on the challenge over on Poppets Crafters Challenge which is a new blog I found with a new bi-monthly challenge.   I’m getting there with that and just need to find an image.

While I was trawling the blogs yesterday I came across a little tutorial over on the Top Tip Tuesday blog which I had to have a try at.  I have tweaked it a bit but this is my effort.

Box made from tutorial over on Top Tip Tuesday

 

It is so easy to do and I’m going to enter it into their competition along with my tip which is  :  If you use white blog candy and colour it in your chosen Promarker to match your card put the foam pad on first as it makes it easier to colour the domed candy than if there is nothing underneath there. Hope that makes sense.   For this little box I have used an image freebie from a recent magazine, a flower from my stash, gems and paper etc.     The sentiment is actually at the bottom of the flower image but I was able to cut them apart to make the two items.  Used my nesties to do this.   There is also a challenge over on the Passion for Promarkers site which is Yellow and Pink so I’m hoping this will qualify even though I’ve only used a Yellow Promarker or two.

Right off now to sneak at some desks, link up the challenges and write my delegates report from the meeting I went to last Thursday – don’t need that until next week but I will forget it all if I don’t do it soon.

Enjoy your day.

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Challenges, Colouring Images, WOYWW. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Another WOYWW and a challenge or two

  1. Samantha :0) says:

    Lovely box! thanks for playing the challenge and using the tutorial too! and the Great TIP! good luck, hugs Samantha, Top Tip Tuesday DT :0)

  2. Susan Allan says:

    A pretty and very useful box, thanks for the link!

    Sue xx 82

  3. patsy says:

    Hi Tricia! Love your busy desk! Looks like you’re having fun! Great project !
    Patsy from HeARTworks

  4. LOVELY!
    Hugs, Sandra #66

  5. Marleen says:

    Wauwww a very creative desk this week !!

    Happy Wednesday 😉

  6. jude says:

    Gorgeous box hope you have fab creative wednesday
    hugs judex9

  7. butlersabroad says:

    Lots going on Tricia, see you have a side step card on the go too. Pretty box you’ve made too. Looks like WordPress is throwing its toys out the pram again! Struggled to leave comments recently and keep getting errors on my blog too!

    Hugs
    Brenda 98

  8. Pam says:

    Nice easter cards, I really must get on and do mine! Hugs Pam x

  9. Rebecca says:

    Love the box you ‘ve created -good luck with the challenge and thanks for the link!
    Happy WOYWW
    Rebecca (48) x

  10. Thanks for your visit to my posting, and your lovely comment. It looks as though you are having a good time with different techniques too, some nice results there. If I have something I am not satisfied with, I usually put it on the mantlepiece downstairs so that I see it all the time. Then I might get sudden ideas on how to improve things.

  11. laura says:

    Love your post it note holder thank you so much for the tip xx

  12. Maya says:

    Such a wonderful giftbox!
    Thank you for joining us at PfP,
    hugs from Maya

  13. Okienurse says:

    Very busy work space. Love the box and I think the cards are really cute. Good luck with the challenges. Thanks for sharing! Vickie #88

  14. Cute box! Best of luck with the contest! Thanks for stopping by today. (laughed when I thought about my dog and your cat with the collars on…hope your fur pal is better!)

    Angi (#129)

  15. Di says:

    Hi Tricia
    Lovely box and I soooo know about having to push yourself to make Easter cards. Great tip about card candy – I confess I even forget the option of colouring, let alone how to ‘support’ it by adding the pad first. Thanks so much for your comment already made on my WOYWW posting. Di x #89

  16. ukmaryanne says:

    What a pretty box! My post-it’s are scattered all over the place – which is why I can never seem to lay my hands on a stack when I need them LOL!

    Have a great day.
    Mary Anne

  17. Love your tulip border on top of your blog. Good luck with all your challenges, sometimes it seems we work so hard to compete and forget to remember it should be for fun too. Make good use of all your scraps and a pretty Easter Card in front..

  18. Hi Tricia, what a gorgeous mini box. I love the image and your colouring is perfect. Thanks for joining us at PFP this week. Hugs, Denise x

  19. Jan McC says:

    Thanks for giving me visit. I love the special little box. It’s always nice to see a desk with works in progress. #114

  20. CarolJenks says:

    What a sweet gift box – great to see you liked our tutorial 🙂 Fab tip about colouring card candy to match your image too – Thanks.

    Thanks for joining us for our ‘Thank You’ challenge this week over at Top Tip Tuesday, and great to know you’re in the running for 2 prizes by adding a tip too 🙂

    Carol x

  21. coops says:

    gorgeous gift box tricia.i love the image and beautiful colours and details.
    thanks for joining us this week at PFP 😀

    xx coops xx

  22. Gro says:

    Beautiful box. Thanks for joining us at PfP :o)

  23. Vee says:

    Love your box and all the detail you have added. Thanks for your fab tip and for joining our challenge this week at Top Tip Tuesday.
    xx Vee

  24. Heidi Rahm says:

    Love the gift box. Your image is really nice and the colouring is fab!
    Thanks for joining our challenge at PFP:=)

  25. Jules says:

    Hi Tricia

    Sorry to hear your back isn’t so good. I hope it improves quickly.

    My snippets don’t fit into two drawers .. .. they are in two sets of drawers plus there are others too!! Eeekkk!!!

    But I am getting better and remembering to look in them more regularly .. .. the trouble is the more cards I make the more snippets I seem to end up with. They just get smaller LOL!!!

    Have a good week.

    Love Jules xx

Leave a Reply

