Two weeks of snippets.

I hope everyone had a lovely Mothering Sunday over here in the UK – I know the day is later in the USA but there we always wish to be different.  I had a lovely relaxing day – pottering and doing my own thing.  ES cooked a lovely meal with a sumptuous dessert courtesy of Waitrose recipe cards.

Mothering sunday flowers from church

This dainty arrangement was one of many given out to the ladies by our Sunday School at the Church I attend.   It looks quite nice on my dining table.

I have two weeks of snippet cards to share as I forgot to put them up last week.   I must admit to going to my box of bits much more since I have started joining along with Jules here.    I have also made a pact with myself that I will use up the goody bags I swap over on the Docrafts forum and that I would try to make a least a Christmas Card a week .   Think I’m a bit behind with that one but here are three snippet Christmas cards so I ‘ve offset my tardiness a bit.

snippet Christmas cards

 

I have cheated a little here as I did go to my stash for the embellishments but they are all bits I have recently discovered in my tidying up efforts.  The word stamp was something I had never used before and yes I can’t remember buying it and was a little fazed when I discovered it as I wasn’t sure how I would use it but I am quite pleased with the effect.  They are only small cards but I send a lot of these out at Christmas so they will be very useful.

 

snippets and a goody bag make

 

The little pink baby card has been done with snippets from my box and I’m really pleased with how it turned out.  I used my favourite embossing folder to get the effect on the plain paper.   I think its called Daisy and Swirls and is from Crafts Too.   The other card is made using donated items from the first goody bag swap I did over at Docrafts.   I use the odd bit from these swaps but invariably forget to look in them when looking for inspiration.  Hence my resolution to make an effort to use them in my creating.   The ladies I swap with take time and trouble to put a themed goody bag together and not using it seems a bit impolite.  They are usually so pretty and full of lovely stuff that I like to look at them and ‘oh and aah’ over them.     Goody bag makes is now another of my necessities.

Right off to create.

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Cards, Flowers, Recycling. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Two weeks of snippets.

  1. Lynne says:

    Lovely cards as always Tricia and I LOVED the bouquet. I had totally forgotten it was Mother’s Day in England:
    Have a lovely week; Lynne

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Hi Tricia, love all your snippet cards and such a great way to use up the bits and pieces we all seem to accumulate. I keep telling myself I will join in but so far not got round to it. Thanks for your comment on the bookmarks I made. You asked why magnetic – the magnets keep them in place on the page and they don’t fall out and so lose your place. I find that if I use the usual bookmarks they tend to slip out. If you would like to try one out I’d be delighted to send you one – just let me know and I’ll pop one in the post to you. Take care. Elizabeth x

  3. Jules says:

    Hi Tricia

    Wow .. .. lots of snippet makes. Well done.

    Love the idea of the small Christmas cards!! I have still only made one this year!! Must make amends. Perhaps I should drag one into my snippet makes on Sunday and double my numbers LOL!!!.

    Thank you for sharing and offering inspiration.

    Love your flowers by the way. They look gorgeous.

    Love Jules xx

  4. CaroleB says:

    Wow Tricia, you and Jules really pull it together on the snippets. I only manage one or two cards a week but you ladies really have a gift for the snippet cards. 🙂

    What a good idea to get started on the Christmas cards now. The poinsettia is my favorite; but that is mostly due to the fact that I just love cards with poinsettias on them.

    Your flowers are lovely and what a wonderful way to acknowledge women on Mother’s Day.

    Looking forward to seeing more of your creations.
    Carole

  5. Sandy Ang says:

    Your flower arrangements are so lovely. And the cards are all so cute

Leave a Reply

