A bit of a day

We have had to have some more work done on our car today and it has proved to be more expensive than we at first thought but heigh-ho my DH says it will be worth it in the end!!!  I had to get YS to take him to work and ES will have to pick him up this evening.   Hopefully the car will be sorted in time for him to go to work tomorrow himself.

On the plus side I received a pretty little package from my Docrafts friendship swap partner today and I have also managed to get a couple of tubs planted up so the back step is looking quite cheerful.   I will post a photo when they are looking a little more settled in.

I have two little cards to share today.   They have both been delivered and hopefully enjoyed so I think it is safe to share.

My march friendship swap for ENERI

This was my card to my friendship swap partner this month and has a base card from Craftwork cards.  Julie Hickey had made some lovely cards at her demo a week or two ago and I was keen to have a go.    I cut a strip off the end of the card and re – attached with flowers to create a gap.    I traced around a Craftwork card flower and cut out in some lovely vibrant paper from a pack by GCD called Rockets Red Glare. I Glimmer Misted the original flower to create two different looking flowers.   Fabric flowers from my stash and some big flat stones finished off these flowers.   ( I am really liking these yellowy orange stones but I can’t remember where I got them from and would really like more in some different colours.).   The sentiment is a stamp from Personal Impressions called ‘Message set 1’ and continues ‘… is the most precious gift of all’.

 

The second card is for a dear couple who have just had a baby boy.    Another Craftworks

For S & C on birth of LZ

 

card and an image by LOTV.   I have coloured it with Promarkers and am quite pleased with it.  I have used some Card Candy which I also coloured myself and a LOTV sentiment.  The check paper is from a pad by K & Co and is called ‘Hopscotch’.

Right that’s me for today – off to do some snippet cards and my Mothers Day cards, as well as an Easter card or two.

Take Care and Happy Crafting

x Tricia

 

This entry was posted in Cards, Colouring Images, Flowers, Gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A bit of a day

  1. Lynne says:

    I really love the flower card you did and think the yellow flowers really great.
    Lynne

  2. Jules says:

    Hi Tricia

    Gorgeous makes and I love your colouring on that LOTV image .. .. beautiful work.

    Thank you for your lovely comments on my blog.

    Love Jules xx

  3. Wipso says:

    Hehehe sorry for that 🙂 What I should have asked for is huge shoe horns and lots of help to squeeze me into it 🙂 If you even imagined it a slight possibility it is obvious you have never seen me 🙂 I’ve lost a stone in weight but have to admit there are still many more to loose 🙂
    Gorgeous flowers.
    Hugs,
    A x

Leave a Reply

