Second post of the day

One of the blogs I visit regularly is Wispo’s over at A Stitch in Time.   With her sister Twiglet they also have a blog shop where they sell some amazing hand-made stuff.   I just love the Pocket Bears – they are so cute.   At the moment they have a blog-aversary coming up and are giving away some mystery goodies, including some beautiful buttons.   Pop over to their shop and see for yourself and follow their instructions for a chance to win this prize.

Someone commented today that she loves visiting my blog cos of the banner at the top.   I just wanted to say thank you as it is one of my own pictures which ES helped me to fit to the alloted space.   Where we live there are some very special gardens which always look lovely at what ever time of year you go into them.  They have been finalists a few times in the Britain in Bloom competition and I love to walk through and take a few photos.   I have to admit this is one of my favourites as it is always cheerfulness at what ever time of year .

I succumbed to the empty cake tin and am just waiting for the fruit cake to be ready but here is a look at my effort of cupcakes.

chocolate cupcakes with blackcurrant flavoured icing.

They are chocolate ones and  I have added a teaspoon of blackcurrant jam to the icing to flavour it – mainly cos I didn’t have anything else I fancied.!!  these wont last long as ES and DH like one in their lunch boxes.

One last thing – the confetti in the blog address is cos I’m prone to flitting from one thing to another and often leave a messy trail.   Today its icing sugar.

Enjoy your weekend,

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Flowers, Prizes, recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Second post of the day

  1. Wipso says:

    Thanks for the post Tricia. Your name is in the draw. Good luck.
    Hugs.
    A x

  2. twiglet says:

    Aw that’s a lovely post – thanks for flagging us up!! Those buns look tasty – I have a recipe for apple and toffee buns that I am going to make this weekend – Yum.

Leave a Reply

