Long time, no post

Yes – I can’t believe it is more than a week since I last posted.  Been a bit tied up with different things – including going to Olympia last Thursday.   Also I seem to have had a fair few cards to make , not to mention sorting out for my first card class tomorrow at home.    There will be three or possibly four ladies and I’m quite excited but apprehensive as well as although I have done the occasional demo and the odd workshop I have never really done what almost seems like one to one before so we will have to see how it goes.

I didn’t do WOYWW desk last week as blogging seemed a long way off the mark but here I am again with my entry.

WOYWW #94

 

 

I have been tidying my desk as I was being to feel hemmed in!!    You can see my brand new cutter which I got at Olympia and also the bags to the side which are the kits for the class tomorrow.    It is so bright in there today that is has cast massive shadows so everything else looks dark but there is a bit more order honest.

Friends of mine had an anniversary last weekend and as I know they have received the card you might like to see what I made for them.    I used some Craftwork card goodies along with 2 x MS punches.   The dotty paper is actually a Making

Anniversary card for H & R

 

Memories  Christmas paper called ‘Music Note Brown Noel’ and is the reverse of the design.   The pearls , ribbon and flowers are all from my stash    I have frosted the brad as I didn’t have one which was a colour to match.

Am off know to link up with Julie’s crazy crew , put the washing out on this glorious day and finish off my samples and kits for tomorrow.

Thanks for visiting.

x Tricia

My blog is playing up today – first of all I had two WOYWW pictures then I had none.   So hopefully there will be at least one for you to peek at but there might be two – who knows.

x T

This entry was posted in Cards, Days out, Workshops, WOYWW. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Long time, no post

  1. patsy says:

    I’ll believe you about the order but it really doesn’t matter as i love a busy messy desk! Nice card! I”m sure your friends thought it was sweet! Patsy from HeARTworks

  2. OOOH Tricia . . . a nice sunny desk and a lovely card too!
    Thanks for visiting me.
    HAPPY WOYWW.
    Hugs, Sandra

  3. Karen says:

    I love the card, its beautiful. I hope everything goes well for your first card class tomorrow.
    Have a great WOYWW,
    Karen #11

  4. Twiglet says:

    Lovely card Tricia!
    If you haven’t already then please pop over to our blog shop and get your name down in the BIG celebration draw.

    http://sisterscraftycreations.blogspot.com/

    Good luck
    Jo

  5. butlersabroad says:

    Lovely to see the sunshine Tricia and good luck with the class tomorrow. WordPress was off line to fix a problem yesterday for about 5 hours or so, I was waiting to post and it was driving me mad! Hopefully they got whatever it is fixed.

    Hugs
    Brenda 84

  6. LuLu says:

    Howdy,

    Nice and tidy and PLENTY of light, good job. Thanks for sharing – Happy WOYWW!

    Peace,
    LuLu #129
    http://lulu-too-beaucoup.blogspot.com/2011/03/woyww-94-lulus-seven-mini-todos.html

  7. Vicky says:

    that cutter looks fab i need a new one despreately
    happy woyww
    vicky – angeldrummer number 41

  8. Rebecca says:

    Love the card and good luck with the class – you’ll do fine and I bet your ladies will really enjoy it. Isn’t it nice that we can go back to hanging the washing out now the weather’s so much improved?
    Happy WOYWW x
    Rebecca (32)

  9. Such a pretty card and look at that sun streaming through the window onto your desk. Wonderful!

  10. Chrysalis says:

    Hi Tricia – good to pop over and read your interesting blog. Thanks for visiting me. Isn’t it great to come across people you’d never have known but for WOYWW? You’re a woman after my own heart – I can’t bear to throw scraps away. The trouble is, storing them in a way that you can put your hand on them later! Your work is lovely BTW – I’ll be popping by a lot. Love from sunny Worcester (well, not now at 5.30am , but YKWIM!) x

  11. Okienurse says:

    Nice work space. Beautiful card! Thanks for sharing. Vickie #162

  12. Elizabeth says:

    Hi Tricia, hope your workshop went well – I’m sure it did – and that you had no reason to be worried. Love the card you made for your friends’ anniversary. Often the reverse side of Christmas paper is suitable for non-Christmas use – e. g. I used the reverse of a Christmassy paper recently on my Spring tag and it was dotty too:) Have a great weekend. Elizabeth x #27

  13. Elizabeth says:

    Forgot to say: one of the pleasures of visiting your blog is your beautiful header banner – the spring flowers are just a treat 🙂 Elizabeth x #27

Leave a Reply

