Snippet saga

Well here I am on a beautiful spring day.  I have just come back from a little walk to the post office and I have to say it is really glorious out there.  I have even got some washing dry as there is a pleasant breeze as well.

Two cards to show today one for Julia’s snippet challenge and one for a couple of others challenges.

Snippet card

 

I had decided to join in Julia’s challenge again this week and as I was going through my box of small snippets I came across not one , not two but a whole bunch of snippets which most sane people would have thrown away.   They were probably no more than 1/4 in width and 5 or 6 or more inches long.   The challenge than became how many of these can I use up before throwing the rest.   I have managed to use 18 or so  – so you can imagine how many I had!!    I used some DST to anchor the green strips and then just threaded the others through . There is tacky glue on the back which has anchored it nicely and I put more DST on the edges which ahs been sprinkled with Glamour dust I found when i was tidying and which I didn’t know I had.   The sentiment was stamped on another snippet and the embellishment at the bottom is a piece of paper ribbon recycled from Christmas and pleated.   Two gems from a goody bag from a friend over on the Docrafts Forum.

The second card has been done for a friend and I decided to do something different.

Golden Wedding card for S & B

 

I have used my biggest Go Create scalloped circle through my Big Shot and it has been coloured with Tattered Rose Distress Ink.   The scrolls are from a set by Maya Road and have been embossed with Platinum WOW powder.   The sentiment is a Hobby Art stamp I have had for a very long time and has been embossed with a gold powder which I think is a Personal Impressions one.  Totally Papercrafts are calling for ‘Shaped Cards’ in their challenge and Less is More are wanting ‘Off the Page’  I think this card qualifies for both challenges so am off now to link them up.

Thanks for looking and reading.

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Recycling. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Snippet saga

  1. Kathyk says:

    It’s lovely, the recipients should be delighted

    Kathyk

  2. *Chrissie* says:

    What size is the largest Go Create Scalloped circle? I would be interested to know the sort of size this card is!
    Great off the edge stamping!
    Thanks for joining us and we’ll see you next time!
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  3. sue says:

    Hi ya a gorgeous shape card, lovely soft colours,thank you for joining us at Totally Papercrafts this week, hope to see you next time, sue,x

  4. mandi says:

    How pretty, lovely shaped card
    Thanks for joining us
    mandi
    “Less is More”

  5. massofhair says:

    A lovely Golden Wedding card:-)

  6. Jules says:

    Hi Tricia

    Wow .. .. I just cannot believe this lovely creation.

    It must have taken for ever to weave all of those super tiny strips together .. .. but what a fantastic finished look. Not sure I would have the patience for that one!!!

    I do save quite small pieces myself as you don’t need much paper to punch out a little heart but I have to admit that so far I feel you save the smallest snippets of all LOL!!!

    Thank you for sharing and giving us inspiration.

    Love your Golden Wedding card too.

    Love Jules xx

  7. Susan says:

    I just some weaving for a card…and it took forever! Great job on that! LOve the scalloped card…too cute!

  8. Both lovely cards. Can’t imagine how long the first one took to do!!!
    Hugs, Sandra

  9. Di says:

    Hi Tricia – another lovely creation! Like you, I’ve enjoyed the thrill of washing drying and blowing in the sunshine/breeze today. Ain’t life grand when such simple things bring us such joy…….well, they do to ME anyhow! Now who’s gonna do the ironing?! 🙂 Di xt

  10. suezie says:

    Love that pretty swirly stamp! You’ve been tagged – go see my blog!!! Just copy and paste into a post on yours and add your answers for a bit of internet fun – hugs Suezie 🙂

  11. Morning Tricia . . . thanks for visiting me today for WOYWW.
    Hugs, Sandra

  12. twiglet says:

    I love the weaving!!

  13. oh wow awesome snippets cards! I love that weaving, very cool and detailed!

Leave a Reply

