A mans card and a book.

Here it is Friday again – they come around so quickly.   It is quite bright and sunny here so I’m risking putting the washing out for a good blow.

Yesterday was a good day as my exclusive ‘Hugbinders ‘ book arrived.   These are a limited edition of just 70 handmade books produced by some members of the Docrafts Forum in memory of a special man who seems to have touch the hearts of many.   They have been sold in aid of the Macmillan nurses.

My Hugbinders book

This is my book and I was lucky to get one in my favourite colour.   It is a lovely book with beautiful artwork, poems , memories and inspirational thoughts.    It will be treasured by many.

I was pleased on Tuesday at WI that both my two little scrap cards were sold along with a few others.   It is quite satisfying when that happens.   I also sold one of my other cards which I had crafted as an alternative to the commissioned card I had been asked for.  This is using a ‘Cuddly Buddly’ digi image I bought.

Mans card for Rita.

I distressed a piece of green card after embossing it and then placed a piece of Best Creation Inc paper on top.    This paper has no name just the number GP073.    There is a large Scalloped Rectangle topped with the image which I have used twice.   The little picture is from a Kanban sheet and the sentiment is from Craftwork Cards.    As you can tell I am very eclectic in my mix of brands.!!!    I have finished the card off with some faux stitching and was actually quite pleased with it.   I have a feeling there is a ‘Mens Cards’ challenge somewhere so I may link it up.    Found it.   In fact there are two so am linking this card up to the Moving Along With The Times Challenge : Card/ Project for a Male and also to the Creative Craft World Challenge : Card for a Male

This is all for now .   Have a grand weekend and I will back next week with some more musings and mutterings.

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A mans card and a book.

  1. lisa Jane says:

    what fabulous projects – i love that little notebook
    Thanks for joining in my male themed challenge at MAWTT this week
    Lisa 😉

  2. kay says:

    love your man card and what a lovely book. luv kayx

  3. Laurie says:

    Your hugbinder book is gorgeous and all for such a good cause and I really love the little man you have used on your card, my style and taste in craft goodies is all over the place too – seems like I have to have everything! Thanks for joining us this week at MAWTT and good luck
    Laurie x

  4. Doreen says:

    Two gorgeous projects.xxx

  5. Jules says:

    Tee hee – can’t wait to see your snippet creation!! I am afraid to say that I save tiny pieces too .. .. after all how much paper do you need to punch out a small heart LOL!!

    I am trying to be stronger though and part with anything less than an inch square.

    Well done on selling some of your cards at the WI .. .. it is a lovely feeling when others like your art enough to buy what you have created isn’t it?

    Beautiful makes on this post Tricia.

    Hope you had a good weekend.

    Love Jules xx

  6. Brenda Brown says:

    This is a great card for aman, I love the colours and images you have used.
    Thanks for sharing it with us at MAWTT this week.
    luv and hugs {brenda} xoxox

  7. Choccy says:

    Such brilliant creations.
    Thanks for sharing with us at Creative Craft World for our Card for a male challenge.
    Choccy xx

Leave a Reply

