WOYWW and a felt brooch

Just a quick post this morning as I am off out walking with some WI ladies – assuming the weather doesn’t turn between now and 10.30 when we are due to meet.   I’m afraid we are fair weather walkers and don’t do walks in the rain.!!

My desk this morning is reasonably tidy – for a change.

WOYWW 9th March 2011

Realised I had to do some tidying when OH made the sarcastic comment – ‘You’ve got a lot of space to work on then’ when he brought me a cup of tea up the other day.    He knows how big my desk actually is as he put it together for me.    You can see my lovely pen roll I received from Wispo and Twiglet yesterday from their shop giveaway and yes it is already in use.   Sakura pens are a bit too small to go in there but the Marvy Pens fit beautifully and I can fit two in each section.   I love the material it is made from and I think it will be very hard-wearing.

 

The only other thing on my desk is a split easel card.   I have never made one of these before but I saw a YouTube video on how to make one the other day and thought I would give it a go.  I will try to find the link but I have forgotten who did it or where I got it in the first place.

Just to prove I do other things as well as cards I will share a felt brooch I made up yesterday for our WI competition.

Felt brooch for WI comp

I cut the shapes out with the Blossom nestie set , coloured the edges with a couple of Promarkers and then put Stickles glue on and sort of rubbed it in all over.   Added a few beads and a brooch aback and Voila one corsage.   Not sure it would stand any wet but it will do a turn on my Bright Orange winter coat!!

 

Now nip over to Julies blog and see what WOYWW is all about.

x Tricia

 

This entry was posted in Cards, Walking, WOYWW. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to WOYWW and a felt brooch

  1. I had the same thing happen to me Tricia . . . with the linking to WOYWW … except I was 166 . . . don’t know what I pressed, by I’m linked in now!

    Love your desk. That embellishment looks good enough to eat!
    Hugs Sandra

  2. sarah (sasa) says:

    Just been looking at the rolls too… enjoy yours. Lovely colours on the brooch.

    Thanks for sharing

    Sarah (sasa at 4)

  3. Wipso says:

    Glad the pen roll has arrived and you’ve found a good use for it already. Love the felt brooch.
    A x

  4. ukmaryanne says:

    LOL! That felt brooch looked like a cookie to me! Good enough to eat, maybe gingerbread with sugar on top 🙂

    Lower calorie to wear, tho’….

    Mary Anne

  5. Di says:

    Oh wow – love the pen roll and the gorgeous flower! Enjoy your walk 🙂 Di x

  6. Spyder says:

    Your desk look lovely and tidy…mine I’m afraid is even worse, just got home and could get down the hall to the front door so HAD to put all my piles of ‘stuff’ back in the crafty room! Love your flower, it makes a lovely broach, could fix itto a card as a mini pressy!
    Have a great week and woyww
    (Lyn)

  7. Donya says:

    Have a nice walk! I can’t wait ’til our weather will clear up to allow excursions. Snow again this morning.
    Ah well. Maybe I’ll make up something cozy and cinnamon spicy like your pretty felt flower. – Donya (123)

  8. Shaz says:

    The pen roll is agreat idea, Shaz #118

  9. Okienurse says:

    Your workspace looks plenty tidy and creative to me. Love the felted brooch. Thanks for sharing! Vickie #69

  10. HarmonySweetpea says:

    Lots of desk space is over-rated. More fun to fill it with creations and arty tools!

  11. LuLu says:

    Howdy,
    Neat desk, geat light and thanks for the peek – happy WOYWW!

    Meanwhile, would love for you to stop by my blog when you have a moment or 2. Also, a giveaway is coming soon!

    Peace,
    LuLu
    http://www.lulu-too-beaucoup.blogspot.com

  12. Helen says:

    Thats a lovely brooch you have made. I bet if you had a tidy desk your OH would comment about why you need a desk ;D

  13. Julia Dunnit says:

    Great brooch. The weather here was glorious so I hope you had a good walk. Your husband need to see my desk this morning ( a full day further on from the WOYWW photo) it’s a shocker. He might not worry about your space then! Glad you like the pen roll, am very tempted.

  14. How cool is that brooch. Didn’t know the blossom nesties would cut through felt. I tried an acetate sheet last night, but it was too thick. The pen roll is very useful – and pretty.

  15. Love the corsage – very nice! thanks for sharing.

  16. Aren’t you lucky with that great pen roll. I know what you mean about the problem of finding somewhere to put the important things, like cups of tea. Since I posted yesterday, I had to have a big clear up as my friend was coming round to have another go at the wedding invitations and there was no room left for our drinks.

    Since she went home, I have been busy putting the baby card together for our new grandaughter, Rosie. She arrived this morning safe and sound, and we can’t wait to get up there to see her. As a result of all this, my desk is so tidy, and there are not too many piles in other corners.

  17. Eiglas says:

    Love the brooch!
    I have too many Copics to use any kind of roll but I do like yours!
    Card colours look good too!
    Hugs
    Ei
    x

  18. Starla says:

    Seems to me that the desk is pretty tidy!!

  19. A lovely brooch and a man who brings you a cup of tea. How nice….
    *smile*

  20. S says:

    Pretty brooch – so soft and elegant looking.

  21. Thank You for visiting my blog!! Love the tidy, find anything look to your desk.
    I agree, i thought the brooch looked good enough to eat.

  22. Marjo says:

    Wonderful workspace. Thanks for the peek and sharing, hugs Marjo #6.

  23. Rebecca says:

    Good luck with the wi comp – lovely brooach – am still trying to get round al these desks.
    Rebecca (42)

  24. Voodoo Vixen says:

    Very pretty brooch and love your pen roll, lucky girl!! And you have a DH that brings you tea too? Amazing how we can spread out no matter how much space we have!! Annette #5

  25. Nicky says:

    love the brooch ~ sorry I’m running late this week on noseing round the desks lol – Nicky no.2

Leave a Reply

