Scraps and a Prize

It was great to be able to enjoy Julie Hickey’s workshop on Saturday at ‘Your Touch of Craft’ and to have chance to see her demo -ing with all the new Craftwork Card items.   ‘Warren’ the rabbit is lovely.   I’m not into cuties usually but I can see I will be using him this Easter and possibly beyond.   I have some to colour this week so watch this space.   I love Craftwork card stuff and their quality is second to none.

I was a bit late doing my scrap cards this week and ended up finishing them yesterday.   Jules at ‘Always with a Heart’ blog set herself the challenge of only using scraps on a Sunday and I have to say it seemed such a good idea that I have been trying to go along with it too.

2 scrap cards

These two cards used only scraps from my massive collection.    Although I must admit to using a couple of Craftwork card sentiments and a lovely teabag type flower which I had been given recently in a goody bag swap over on the  Docrafts forum.      On the left hand card the paper has been cut with a magnetic punch I have had for a fair few years but which seem to have been re-released recently.  This piece of card was already cut in my scrap box but I think I may have to find this punch and start using it again.     My goody bags swap selection is beginning to be as massive as my scrap selection so I have set my self the task of using from them as well this year.!!

 

My other news this weekend has been a win in a blog draw.   Over at ‘A Stitch in Time’ Wispo and her sister Twiglet have been making some wonderful craft goodies for sale in the  blog shop. They already have a lovely selection of goodies which they make but have decided to do some craft goodies.   They are doing a ‘Joannie’ each week – I have never heard that expression before but basically they are putting something new up for free each week and by commenting you are entered into the draw for the freebie.  I have been following Wispo’s blog for a while and so it was great to win the prize this time of a pen roll.  So I’m looking forward to receiving that this week and my Hugbinders Book.   And maybe next week my new Fine Tip glue bottle which I saw Julie Hickey using and which I just had to have.

So that is my share today.   Tomorrow is Whats On Your Workdesk Wednesday so maybe you will see me around tomorrow with my share .

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Prizes, Surprises, Workshops, WOYWW. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scraps and a Prize

  1. suezie says:

    Hi Tricia Congrats on winning a crafting prize. I keep entering these things but have yet to win – somebody has to – nice to hear it was someone you know!

  2. Shaz says:

    Hi Tricia, as regards the canvases & easels, the canvases do separate from the easel, so you can mount them landscape or portrait, really cool. Thanks for visiting me, Shaz

Leave a Reply

