A bit of batch making..

Cards for Kelly + Maureen

.. of cards that is.   I had 4 Thank You cards to make and 2 little cards to accompany tiny gifts so for once I made two designs and just adapted them.    I think everyone will have received them now so I am going to post here.    Mind you it does help if you upload them from the camera first!!!!

These first two were made with some lovely Bo Bunny Limited Edition Glitter papers.   They were too pretty to use but I have decided I can’t buy papers and just keep them so I am getting a bit ruthless with myself.    I just added a ribbon and a gem or two from my stash.  Simples!

 

Thank you cards for the lace ladies.

These little Thank You cards were made using a piece of brown lacy effect paper which I have had literally since I started making cards 7 or 8 years ago and which I think was from a Kay & Co pad.  I attached a strip of lace from my stash – again bought on a market some many years ago.    The squares on top are an experiment which I wasn’t happy with and which I converted to small squares with my punch.   I have a lovely Hero Arts poppy background stamp and had an idea of using it on a sympathy card to cover the whole card and then clear heat emboss.   When I had done this I wasn’t happy with the result and just threw it aside.   A day or two later I decided to experiment with putting colour on it with ink and cut it into strips so that I could use different colours, then it was cut into squares.    I am quite happy with the result and just used a peel-off sentiment to finish these little cards off.

Happy Crafting.

x Tricia

 

This entry was posted in Cards, Colouring Images. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

