Scrap fix

A very quick post tonight to show the couple of scrap cards I have made this week.

Scrap card 1

These pieces of card were all from my scrap box and I used a square punch .   The cat is one I bought from a super blog last year but I have never actually used them up until now.    A bit of marvy ‘dotting’ and a peel – off sentiment just finished this off.

With this second scrap card I have to admit that I’m a little unhappy with the middle so will be covering up the centre with something else , although I’m not sure what.  This card is also another one for my continued effort to do a Christmas card a week.   I am a bit behind as this is only number 4 or 5.

Scrap card 2

This is about the last piece of red corrugated card I have left now and the gold frame is actually metal.   I have only put a few foam pads underneath and this has caused the crinkled effect which I actually like.   The ribbon in the corner is from the recycling box and I have used a set of small stamps I have never used before to do the stars and the sentiment.  I just don’t like the way the sentiment looks so it will have to be covered and something else put there.

I’m afraid my scrap cards don’t look nearly as pretty as Jules here but it all depends on your scraps really.

Happy crafting.

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Scrap fix

  1. Jules says:

    Hi Trish

    Oh wow .. .. you have done really well and must have got through a nice bit of your “snippets”.

    The dots on your first card are a great idea and your little cat matches perfectly with the background papers.

    Well done on fitting a Christmas card in too. I was going to make mine all year .. .. not sure what happened to that promise!! Perhaps I should sneak one in with my snippet creations next week. I do have Christmas papers mixed in with all the other bits of paper.

    Love that gold frame too.

    Thank you for the inspiration – I will share with everyone next week.

    Love Jules xx

  2. Jules says:

    Sorry Tricia

    Just realised you might not like being called Trish .. .. I used to work with a Tricia years ago and she was always known as Trish and I automatically did the same here. Sorry!!

    Have a good week.

    Love Jules xx

  3. Doreen says:

    Two fabulous cards here Tricia love them both.xxx

Leave a Reply

