Catching up

I have been away from blogging for a few days but have still been doing bits of crafting.   Last week-end we went to see Scotland play at Murrayfield which was a treat for my OH big birthday.   I will say no more about that rugby match with Wales as any one who was interested will probably seen the disaster which it was.   I know zero about rugby but even I could see they weren’t playing there best.   It was a brilliant atmosphere though and I could even be tempted to go again at some time – and coming from a person who has never before watched any sport that is quite a thing to admit to.

My share today is a bit different for me in that I used a free digi stamp from

different get well using a digi

 

glitterbabes which I got in the autumn last year.   I don’t use digis much and only have a few but a friend had requested some mens get well cards and I was struggling with my stamped images to come up with anything suitable.  It’s a bit on the bright side I think , I prefer the more subtle colours myself but the striped paper was lying around and seemed to work well.  I used a piece of ribbon I had been given and a little sentiment stamp which I think was from another freebie set which was cut out with wiggly scissors.  The image was coloured with promarkers.

Hope to post tomorrow with some cards I have been making with scraps.   Jules over at Always with a heart set her self the challenge of only using scrap bits on a Sunday for her crafting and as it seems a good idea a lot of people have joined her .     There are no prizes or even actual challenges but there is something quite satisfying in using up ‘the bits’.

Happy crafting to you all.

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Cards, Colouring Images, Days out. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Catching up

  1. kay says:

    love your card you seem to be very busy. take care kay x

  2. Tudorgirl says:

    really like the get well card Trisha. Hope all is going well with you and the family. Here things are getting busier, and I am having probs with arthritis in the thumbs, which does not make it easy to do ‘crafting’ or puppets at the moment. However I really have a good stock of cards so not too bothered right now. Take care and God bless
    Lynne

Leave a Reply

