Two get well cards and WOYWW

Last night was the first meeting of the Craft Group for this year.   There were 10 us altogether and everyone had a good catch up and help and inspiration was flying back and forth.   I got nothing done myself as I was helping my YS fiancée to sort out some of knitting problems and admire what she had been doing since I had last see her.

WOYWW – 86 is the first picture for this week, a bit late but I did take it first thing.  (Been busy doing some Spring Cleaning this morning so wasn’t able to post up earlier.)

WOYWW - 86 (26-01-11)

 

There is a card I have just finished and probably wants an insert and the box of letter stamps is placed on top of a cheapo notebook I am using as a sort of art journal/diary/ challenge reminder book.   I have been meaning to do the altering thing on it but haven’t taken the plunge yet but discovered my alphabet stamps and thought I might just get around to it , especially as ES has said I can pinch some of his brown paper.   The prefered stuff for covering books for those of us old enough to remember that yearly school chore.    There are quite a few stamps scattered around which probably all need cleaning before putting away.   I’m not as organised as some and just tend to discard them where ever until I get a moment or two.   Few items in my poly pencil-case as I was at a workshop last week and am now working out of there until they are returned to their rightful places.

The next two photos are of get well cards which were asked for by a friend.   She particularly wanted ones for men but as most crafters know card for men are notoriously difficult to do , so I have struggled a bit , but on balance she did buy one of them and my only lady’s get well card !!

Mans get well card

 

The core-dinations card was embossed with my big shot and the coloured dotty paper was from a friend over at Docrafts..   The image is one I have had for a while and is from Creative Stamping and has a 2005 date on it.   I have embossed with WOW platinum powder and have hand written the sentiment with a Marvy pen.

 

Another get well card

 

This second card uses scraps of card I found in my bit box and is stamped using a stamp from Hero Arts and has a copyright date on it of 2001 – I didn’t think I had been stamping that long! – and the ink pad is one from Memories called ‘Primary Rainbow’.    It is quite hard to use but you get an interesting effect.   The other stamp was a free one from The Stamper magazine and I have use a pretty blue embossing powder I have had ages.

This is all for today .    Happy Crafting

Tricia

 

This entry was posted in Cards, Craft Group, Workshops, WOYWW. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Two get well cards and WOYWW

  1. Karen says:

    A very creative desk there, thanks for sharing! Lots of gorgeous cards as well 🙂
    Have a fab WOYWW,
    Karen #84

  2. Great workspace, the busier the better 🙂 crafty heaven.

  3. Thanks for visiting me!
    You have some lovely cards there. Isn’t it nice to use unloved rubber and paper? Gives them new life!
    *smile*
    #25

  4. Nice space and goodies!! Beautiful cards. TFS

    Happy WOYWW
    Sam # 26
    http://www.craftychickcards.blogspot.com

  5. neet says:

    Love that pink card on your desk and those Get Well cards are lovely – especially like the little dalmation. Thanks for sharing.

  6. *Chrissie* says:

    There are quite a few interesting bits and pieces to snoop at on your desk today.
    That spotty dog stamp looks really cute and I like the look of the one with the treble clef!
    Chrissie

  7. Okienurse says:

    Lots of fun things on your desk today! Cards are really nice. I need to make some get well cards for my stash. Thanks for sharing. Vickie #59

  8. S says:

    Great cards, good variety. But what’s up with the spring cleaning, already?

  9. Susan Allan says:

    Do you know what I think? We all know that men’s cards are tricky but we forget, most men are gardeners and so will adore butterflies, flowers and birds. I am sure that is true. My better half has a birthday this week and as he loves spiders guess what will be on his card from me!!!!!!!!!!!!

    About journaling, yes, sometimes it is better to have a clean white space as your starting point…I agree with you and sometimes I need blank pages too.

    Have a lovely week
    Sue xx 40

  10. butlersabroad says:

    Great desk Tricia and fun cards too, mens cards are so tricky. I’m sure your cat will get used to her new situation given a bit of time too.

    Hugs
    Brenda 20

  11. Elizabeth says:

    Hello Tricia, love your spring border banner – such a cheering sight at this time of the year. Enjoyed my snoop round your desk and that pink card looks lovely. The two get well cards are great too. Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving your kind comment about my messy worktop. Elizabeth x #60

  12. Marjo says:

    Crafty workspace, wonderful cards. Thanks for the peek and sharing, Hugs Marjo #7

  13. MaggieC says:

    The rosette card is so simple in its style, really fresh and pretty, and I also love the little card with the treble clef.

  14. I love the card with the rose/rosette on it. It is gorgeous. And cleaning is always good, especially when you’re a neat freak like me. I have some stamps dated 2001, too, but I didn’t start my altered art journey till 2003. So mine were old when I bought them. Just trying to provide you with an excuse (grin). Sorry I didn’t make it by last week and I’m late again this week. Happy belated WOYWW from #10.

  15. kay says:

    hi Trish, you have been really busy and your cards are really lovely its great to see you posting again. just thought l’d let you know the stamp you wanted is in.
    see you soon
    take care kay

  16. Looks like my desk most days with lots of inked up stamps needing to be cleaned…lol! Lovely cards!

    I have blog candy on my blog if you would like to take a peek!
    BrossArt Addiction’s Blog Candy!!

    Happy be-lated WOYWW and
    Thanks for sharing! 😀

    ƸӜƷ…x♥Tracey♥x…ƸӜƷ

  17. I need to make some get well cards too. I love the size of your card.. and they are so cute. Thanks for Sharing.

    Hugs
    Shirley #151

Leave a Reply

