A rollercoaster day or two

Haven’t done an awful lot of crafting the last day or two as we have had a bit of a stressful few days.   Our cat of 12 years had a lump on her leg which has resulted in her having her right hind leg amputated.   It is very stressful to see her hopping around and trying to cope not only with the lack of a leg but also with the Elizabethan collar she has to wear at least until the stitches come out a week on Monday.    OH has resorted to hand feeding her today as she is just scooping up the food and dropping it on the floor.    She is quite a little fighter though   – when we first got her at about 9 weeks old we thought she was a he and as ‘he’ sorted of boxed with us all the time was given the name Cassius.   We had to amend that when we told by the vet he was she and she became Cassie.    I’m sure in time she will cope with her disability  – all I have to do now is convince the OH that she shouldn’t be too mollycoddled.

My share for today is

A card using my own photo

a card using a photograph I

took in 2009.   For some bizarre reason I have two copies of some of this set of photos and thought I would have a go at using them on cards.   I am going to enter this into a challenge on the ‘Fairytale Challenge Blog’ which is ‘flowers’.   I think this will meet the brief as the flowers in the picture and the 4 flowers around the edges more than fit the bill.   The mat and photo where cut with nestie scalloped ovals, flowers were cut using blossom nesties and the sentiment which was a Craftwork card accent one has been cut with plain circles.    I am not sure who this is destined for but as it was a WI event I will probably put it in my WI sale box for next month.

Off to link this up and settle down with my feet up , a glass of wine , a decent fire and a good book.

Happy Crafting

Tricia

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A rollercoaster day or two

  1. Wipso says:

    Oh bless her. Really hope Cassie makes a good recovery.
    Hugs,
    A x

  2. Bianca says:

    Just wonderfull! Thank you for joining us at Fairy Tale Challenge! xx Bianca

  3. Naomi says:

    Hi, thanks for your good luck wishes on my new blog. Its going ok, just no time to post as much as I’d like! 🙂

    Sorry to hear about poor Cassie, hope she is recovering well. your card is fab, a great idea to incorporate a photo of your own, its lovely. Ni x (hyper_ni DC)

Leave a Reply

