Third time of trying WOYWW this year

So I have finally decided I would actually post my WOYWW photo this time.  This is the third week I have thought I would take a photo but for the last two I just haven’t got around to it.   If you don’t know what I am talking about then pop over to Julies blog here and see the amazing desks you come across when you’re looking in cyber space.

WOYWW - 85

 

My desk is mega untidy  – not much space for work even though I had actually had a tidy up since the Christmas frenzy had died down.   In the middle there is a pile of stuff I am sorting out to put in a Goody bag for my partner over on the Docrafts forum. The theme is ‘Flutterby Butterfly’ – easy , got lots of butterfly themed stuff – nope , it has been quite hard and I will have to resort to some none themed stuff to pad it out but heigh-ho that’s life.    There are a few of the copies of my ‘Hugbinders’ page underneath some engagement themed paper to the left.   My YS got engaged at Christmas and yes his Mum still hasn’t made the Congratulations card let alone sent it!!!!  I still haven’t got an idea in my brain as to what to do.   They are not a couple for liking the cute side of life so I am struggling a bit – never mind something will materialise before too long I expect.  As for ‘Hugbinders‘ then you will have to click the link to see what that is all about.

On the right is some stuff to recycle – don’t like to throw anything away that could have a double life as something else.   So that is about all to tell – except I have organised my small collection of  Promarkers into an old washing tablet box so they are laying flat – easier to get to as well.   Just need to do the altered art thing on it and it should be finished – but that is another story.

Off to link up and go a nosey-ing.    Wont get to everyone but will try to get to as many as possible.

Happy Crafting – Tricia

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Third time of trying WOYWW this year

  1. S says:

    Loving that pretty Prima paper. Happy WOYWW!

  2. Wipso says:

    Glad to see a photo today 🙂
    I’m a butterfly lover too.
    A x

  3. Susan Allan says:

    My son also got engaged before Christmas and his card is still on my desk. He will be visiting this weekend so I can give it to him them. So don’t worry, you are not alone.
    Butterflies are wonderful to work with are they not…can’t have to many ?
    Sue xx 67

  4. Minxy says:

    YAY for managing to take the pic to share, and good luck making the engagement card.
    I got to no1 today coz i woke up just b4 6am, posted my desk and promptly went back to bed lol
    Ah do-crafts… that was where i started out, not been on the forum is years, where does the time go!
    Thanks for visiting me today
    Happy WOYWW
    Minxy #1

  5. butlersabroad says:

    I’m sure all goodies will be happily received by your swap partner. Pretty papers too and I love that Poppy image on the left.

    Hugs
    Brenda 100

  6. Kate says:

    thanks for the peek. good luck with the butterfly project.

  7. Rhonda says:

    So glad to see a photo of your lovely desk, with your cool papers. Thanks for stopping by mine. Happy WOYWW! #15

  8. MaggieC says:

    You can always find room for a butterfly on a card – they are good for covering up small mistakes too.

  9. Shaz In Oz says:

    ooh, thanks for sharing and popping by my place hope your card turns out super too.. happy card making
    Shaz in Oz.xx

  10. Marjo says:

    Love to see a busy messy workspace…lol Thanks for the peek and sharing. Happy WOYWW, hugs Marjo #10

  11. Oh, you are working with butterflies – like me!
    Hugs from another messy desk 🙂
    Tuire #45

  12. Sue H says:

    That looks like a well used and a creative desk if ever I saw one Tricia
    Lots going on and crafty goodness to share with a friend too!

    You asked about my glass cutting board.
    It’s a ‘Tonic’ one, brought in Hobbycraft.

    Sue
    x

  13. Your desk isn’t untidy – just creative. Super space.

    Thanks for your comment on my desk. As for the stamp catalogue – I need to be organised – this is one (of two) albums in which I have image of all my stamps – yes, I know I have far too many!! Don’t tell my husband!! But it’s such a help when planning cards 🙂

  14. Hi Tricia, nice to meet you
    loads on the go, and nice to see another lady who loves promarkers
    Debbi #39

  15. Ciara says:

    I always think something clean @ simple looks nice for engagement, maybe in white or cream with silver maybe?

    To answer your question on my post, I store my ribbon pegs in big glass jars from ikea so I can see them all. I have one for each colour. If you take a look at some of my past blog posts, you’ll see them. It works a lot better than a jumbled up box which is what I had previously!!

  16. Twiglet says:

    Oh so tidy today – fab cards on earlier posts – I love the flower ones.

  17. Okienurse says:

    Love butterflies. Very nice paper. Thanks for sharing.

  18. Tertia says:

    Your desk looks very interesting. Lovely papers. I too am loathe to throw anything away that could be used again – it makes for very interesting conversations when people come over to play in my craft room. LOL
    Happy WOYWW
    Tertia 110

  19. Anne says:

    Glad to see another person joining the phenomenon that is WOYWW! I’m another one that doesn’t throw anything away, just in case it can be used for another project!

  20. Nicky says:

    looks like lots of nice things in the stash to me – Could alway just try and entwined heart and keep it clean and simple for the engagment card – ~ Nicky 24

  21. Nicky says:

    If you do go to get a glass chopping board just make sure its a smooth one then its the same as the craft ones – thanks for stopping by my blog ~ Nicky 24

Leave a Reply

