A photo and a Get Well card.

I am determined to enter challenges this year because if nothing else it gives me the incentive to actually do cards.   I don’t have many followers on my blog but I have a few people who view frequently and just for my own satisfaction I will carry on blogging.

This first card is for the Craft Your Days Away Challenge #11 which is ‘Anything Goes’ and also for the Making it with Meslyn challenge which is ‘Something New’.

A two challenge card

The something new in this case is: 1) the stamp – a gorgeous LOTV stamp I treated myself to before Christmas, 2) the embossing folder  – a Crafts Too folder I had bought but never used until now, 3) the flowers which were in a little pack I had bought to put in a goody bag but then changed my mine about giving away and 4 ) the flourish stamps which are by a firm called Maya Road and which come in their own cute little storage tin.   The image is coloured ( not too well ) with Promarkers, cut out with a nestie and then I have used the shape as a stencil to achieve the edged look.  I have never actually done this before ie using a nestie as a stencil so that is my new technique for this challenge.

One of the other things I am to do this year is to make cards other than the usual birthday and anniversary cards which is why the above is a Get Well card.    Over on the Docrafts forum ‘sarabee’ challenged us to use a photograph on our card and as I also want to start making my Christmas cards , instead of rushing them at the last-minute, this picture of the holly tree we had in the garden seemed just right.

2nd Christmas card - Docrafts Photo challenge 1

There is nothing complicated with this card  – I have just matted and layered onto first gold card and then red mirror card .   I added a piece of tartan ribbon and Craftwork Card sentiment and card candy which I have coloured with Promarkers and added glossy accents to make them shine.

I hope you like my shares today and I am sorry for continueing the christmas theme a bit further into the year!

Enjoy your day and Happy Crafting

x Tricia

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Colouring Images. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A photo and a Get Well card.

  1. Jackie says:

    I love your card for the CYDA challenge it’s really sweet
    Thanks for joining in at CYDA this time

    Jackie x

  2. Jess says:

    gorgeous card Tricia and thanks for joining us at Making it with Meslyn!

Leave a Reply

