A day late

I had meant to blog yesterday as I had set myself the task of blogging every 3 days this year as I get a bit bogged down if I do more than that.   There never gets to be any work done at all if I spend every day on the computer!!    Somehow I didn’t realise yesterday should have been the day so today is better than nothing.

My share today is a card for a friend which I think she will have received by now and which I was going to enter into 6 challenges but due to my tardiness I have missed 3 of them and so will be entering into 2 over on Docrafts and also the ‘Creative Craft World‘ one which is ‘Anything Goes’.

Card for 3 challenges

This card was stamped using one of my favourite but rather old Penny Black stamps and I have used Marvy pens to achieve the colour.   It is very rare for me to use anything else with this stamp as they are quite delicate looking, black ink and Promarkers always looks too heavy.   I have embossed the backing paper with my Big Shot and rubbed a little bit of ink over the top to bring out the dots and although you can’t see it too well I have heat embossed the main card base with my lace stamp and two colours of embossing powder – Violet Pearl and White Pearl both by WOW and which were part of my Christmas pressie from my YS.   I coloured the piece of lace with either a Promarker or a Marvy but I can’t remember which it was, also the peel off sentiment has been coloured the same way.

We had a foray to Hobbycrafts this week as I thought I might find a bargain or two but there wasn’t much left so although I seemed to spend a lot I can’t say much of it was cheap.   Mostly it was essential stuff which is all I have committed to buying this year.   There is an awful lot of stuff in my craft room which need using up before I buy any more papers etc.

Hope your weather is a bit less grey than ours but I am going to risk putting washing out anyway.

Happy Crafting,

Tricia

This entry was posted in Challenges, Colouring Images, Days out. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A day late

  1. Choccy says:

    Such a great card. Love how you have put it together.

    Thankyou for sharing with us at Creative Craft World for our first challenge. Anything goes

    Choccy x

  2. Linda says:

    Fab card tricia I love the stamp and the sutle delicate colours you have used.
    Linda

Leave a Reply

