Grey is for sympathy

It might not be just the best thing to make a sympathy card for a challenge but as the colour was ‘grey’ it just seemed to fit.   A friend had commented before Christmas that I didn’t have any sympathy cards in my box so I resolved that before I saw her again I would remedy that.   I have actually made four and a get well card – another thing I didn’t have!

Docrafts ABC Challenge card - Grey

 

Despite the fact that this looks Gold it is in fact grey.    The stamp is a Hero Art background stamp and I have used clear ink and clear embossing powder.   It has then been swiped over with a black ink pad and a smoke blue one before wiping off the excess with a baby wipe.

Sorry about the big bit of space at the front of my next picture but my picture editor won’t play tonight.   As you can tell I have used the same stamp for all three of these which is a Penny Black one.  This one like the Poppy one above is very versatile and I use it a lot but I have never tried using it like this before.   I am pleased with the results of these monochrome cards.   Will have to see what others think – if they sell they are good, if they don’t they aren’t – simples!

The last card for today is a Get Well card for the box.    I made this with a Charlie Brown stamp I have had for a good few years but which I don’t think is available any more.    I have coloured him in with my Promarkers.   The zig-zaggy card was in a swapped goody bag and the ink pad I have used is a multi coloured one.   They are very effective but you have to learn not to move it about much or else you just get some dirty looking colours instead of the nice bright ones.   I thought this would be suitable for a man but ES reckons it’s a good childs one as it very bright and cheery.

Thats my share for today.   Keep Safe, Keep smiling and keep crafting.

x Tricia

 

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Colouring Images. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

