Rain, Rain go away

We woke up to rain today and except for an hour from 2-3pm it has rained all day.   Managed to take a quick walk up to the local shop for our weekly paper and that was it.   Took the decorations down at last – yes I know we were at least a day late but somehow we didn’t get it done yesterday.   The house seems very bare now but very tidy.   Won’t last though – never does!!

My share today was my December friendship swop card over on Docrafts.   I’m sure the lady concern has got it by now as I posted it on New Years Eve.   I took three photos but hope this shows a bit of all of it.

December Friendship swop on Docrafts

 

I started off with a Craftwork card base and added a piece of paper from a free pack.  I have added glossy Accents to some of the roses on that paper and a sentiment I won from Artistic Stamper last year.   I wasn’t too happy with the result as it seemed a bit too ‘easy’ somehow.   There was a piece of the spotty embossed card on my desk which was crying out to be used so I edged it with my Martha Stewart punch added a paper flower from my stash and some peel-off words and a few gems and attached it to the back so it opened separately.   It did work quite well though it was difficult to photograph.

Today I also managed to complete a card which I will enter into a few challenges.   Need to photo that though in daylight so that will be a tomorrow show.

Hope tomorrow is a bit dryer than today as the washing is building up now.

Take Care and Happy Crafting.

x Tricia

 

This entry was posted in Cards, Walking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rain, Rain go away

  1. suezie says:

    Hi Tricia
    Glad to hear you’re on the ‘pillow talk’ class. I think you’re gonna love these little boxes plus they might make a good selling item if you do a craft stall again for this year. Loved catching up on your blog and love that you’re really getting into blogging too. We’ve decided to keep the YTOC blog better updated this year and even Rosina has gone online at home now so it’s a good start to 2011 don’t ya think? Pleased to see you made more of the paper gift sack idea – me too this year I think. I’m desperate to do one in bright b’day colours and papers. Happy New Year to you and look forward to seeing you. Hugs Suezie

  2. Jules says:

    Hi Tricia

    What a lovely creation. I am sure the recipient will be over the moon with it.

    Love the embossing and the gorgeous flower on the front.

    I hope you had a good Christmas and wish you a happy and healthy 2011.

    Love Jules xx

Leave a Reply

