More celebrations

Even after Christmas and New year are over the celebrations continue in my family for another day or two.   Yesterday OH had his birthday and today my Mum has hers.  Unfortunately I’m not able to be with her for her birthday but this year was able to drop off her card and present just after Christmas.   Yes I was very organised – that’s one advantage of being retired.

As OH had a special birthday I have bought him tickets to a Rugby match in February.   It is something we have never done before and as his one claim to fame is playing at Murrayfield while at school, I thought it would make for a different present.   BIL managed to get the tickets for me and therefore I made a holder for them to go with the card.

Crazy 4 Challenges (C4C 68) - J's card & present holder

 

I have used a sketch from the Docrafts forum which was for the Sunday Stamping Challenge.   The image should be a stamped on but I liked the actual layout so have gone with it anyway.   The flat ribbon bow was well detailed in the forum and I felt that was a more ‘manly’ version of a bow than usual.  I hope ‘AsIDoRodos’ doesn’t mind me using her sketch.   I am also going to enter this into my first challenge of the year which is Crazy4Challenges – Celebrate Something.   The base card is a sheet of A4 folder and I have place two pieces of Kraft card in different sizes.  The top piece was then covered with a piece of orangey scrapbooking paper.   I cut out two scalloped rectangles with my nesties and then mounted my decoupage airplane.    The sentiment was cut out from a pack of craftwork cards medallions and then mounted on a small piece of Kraft card.   I have doodled around the edges with a gel pen in black.  The doodles were in another Docraft Challenge but I think my card doesn’t comply with the rest of that challenge either so this is a one challenge card.   Heigho – the next one might fit more of the challenges I have in my book to do.

Happy Crafting and keep safe and well.

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

